Leighton Post. In case you miss her

Here are some new pictures from Leighton’s Herbal Essences photoshoot and Seventeen photoshoot (2009):

Leighton is currently in Budapest, shooting her upcoming movie Monte Carlo and I found this vid where she is signing some autographs and talking to fans while on the set.

And here is her latest interview, talking about the Herbal campaign, fashion and style.

Gossip Girl star Leighton Meester has just been named the new Global Ambassador for high street hair brand Herbal Essences. With her immaculate style and fashion sense it’s no wonder the trendy actress has been snapped up by Herbal Essences.

Read on to discover how Leighton looks after her hair, which beauty treatments she loves and who inspired her to go into acting.

Why did you choose to partner with Herbal Essences?
Leighton Meester: Well, the Herbal Essences range is really incredible, so I’m very excited about partnering with the brand and my favourite hairstylist Charles. He’s my hair guru, he’s also the stylist for Herbal Essences in North America and he recommended it as the perfect base for taking care of my hair and creating incredible looks. It’s really important to me that I work with a brand that I actually use and trust.

What’s your favourite Herbal Essences product?
LM: My favourite product would have to be the Dazzling Shine Rinse Out Intensive Mask or the Leave In Serum. They give me a very indulgent pampering feeling and I can’t live without them. I get a lot of hair damage and it’s very important to me to keep it soft, smooth and touchable. It smells really good too!

Your hair is under a lot of pressure with constant styling for your TV, film and red carpet appearances, how do you keep it so soft and luscious all the time?
LM: As part of my beauty routine I turn to Herbal Essences Intensives products. They really pamper my hair and keep it in amazing condition, and have become an important part of my routine.


What was the most significant event or moment in your life, which has lead to your stardom today?

LM: I can’t second guess anything that’s happened because every aspect of my life while I was growing up, whether good or bad, easy or hard, has lead to the present. I am lucky to have a wonderful, solid family that gave me a lot of love. I give a lot of credit to inspirational films I saw when I was young, like Imitation of Life, Interview with the Vampire, Goodfellas, American Beauty, Dangerous Liasons and East of Eden. Also, being instructed time and time again to follow my gut and believe in myself has been a great help.

Your success today is a shining example. Who or what drives and inspires you to be the success that you are?
LM: My mom, my grandpa and my brothers all inspire me. Actors I love are Audrey Hepburn, Bette Davis, Kate Winslet, Diane Keaton, Al Pacino, Jack Nicholson, Sean Penn. The musicians I love are Dolly Parton, Madonna, Gwen Stefani, and Cyndi Lauper.

Which designer/s outfits make you feel amazing when you wear them?
LM: My favourite designers include Louis Vuitton, Givenchy, Calvin Klein, YSL, Chloe, Stella McCartney, Phillip Lim, Balmain, Alaia, Chanel, Emilio de la Morena, Balenciaga, Proenza Schouler, Jason Wu…the list goes on. In my eyes there are no rules in fashion, especially on the red carpet. I just like having fun, expressing myself and experimenting.

Who is in your beauty little black book?
LM: I love the Mandarin Oriental Spas in Miami and New York City, as well as the Great Jones. The spa in le Maurice Hotel Paris is wonderful, too. I enjoy getting pedicures at regular corner places in NYC, but really love Elle for her amazing mani-pedis. For facials, Mario Badescu and Great Jones offer great, relaxing ones. LA has a fantastic Burke Williams day spa in Sherman Oaks that has a cool Jacuzzi. Of course, for anything hair related, I look to Charles (Baker Strahan) who deep conditions, colours and cuts my hair.

SOURCE

About Je t'adore

I'm Cath but you can call me C. I graduated from University a few years ago and I have a degree in English and French lit. I write but I don't consider myself a writer, I've yet to let go of all my inhibitions and explore human nature. Maybe one day, when I'm grown up enough. CBthePP is a safe haven for me and one of the things I'm most proud of because it has given me so much and because I get to share it with so many wonderful people, including our readers.

2 thoughts on “Leighton Post. In case you miss her

  1. mimi says:

    her hair is amazing in the pic…
    i miss her!
    and i miss her news on twitter… she sounds really smart also in the interview.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for this Leighton post.

    Dang mo, it sure tops any post especially those regarding Ed and Jess – yeah there’s been another one. On FF – one of Ed’s friends posted up that although Ed and Jess were spotted together in London (recently around Leicester Sure in London) they are still not together. Who gives a s*** if they are together or not, I still say they’re probably FWB.

    Nuff said

Leave a comment