Chuck’s engagement ring for Blair

In the season finale of CW’s Gossip Girl, billionaire Chuck Bass (played by Ed Westwick) pleads with his attackers to let him keep an eye-popping engagement ring, presumably one that he is planning to give to Blair Waldorf (played by Leighton Meester). The attackers take the ring anyway, and shoot Bass, leaving him to bleed to death in an alleyway somewhere in Europe.

Bass has excellent taste. The cushion cut diamond in a tapered baguette setting was designed by Harry Winston. The signature cut is classic Winston—and it embodies timeless elegance.

The ring, as seen above, is 8 carats in size and set in platinum. It is available for purchase at the Harry Winston store on Fifth Avenue in New York. The price is available upon request.

Okay, now the ring is somewhere in Prague, but who cares? XD I was curious to find who the designer was, I don’t know you. And the ring looks gorge, I’m sad Blair will never get it. But peraphs in S4 he’ll succeed to propose and she’ll have a better and cuter piece.

Thanks to my friend @KeepDreaming_ from twitter for the heads up.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

16 thoughts on “Chuck’s engagement ring for Blair

  1. Omg you are awesome! At first i couldnt really see the ring (i really need glasses or something) and then i was wondering what it looked like and i got really curious. the ring is amazing, too bad well nvr know what gonna happen to it. boo! lol

  2. kjewls says:

    Wow, nice job researching this! And thanks for posting the picture! The ring is truly breathtaking! Those brief shots of it during the finale REALLY didn’t do it justice. (Then again, perhaps I should invest in a better quality TV 😉 . . .)

    It does kind of suck that we will never get to see Blair actually wear this gorgeous ring. But hey, this is Chuck Bass we are talking about here! He’s got unlimited funds! I’m sure there is MUCH more where that came from . . .

    • BASSismyreligion says:

      I’m really hoping if he’ll try to propose again next season he’ll get a even cuter ring and Blair will get to see it!
      It’s really a pity that this one got stolen…

  3. mimi says:

    wow the ring is beautiful….
    it’s too pity that blair didn’t get to see this. she would love hary winston ring !

  4. Lola says:

    Amazing ring! Also, this is totally unrelated but i saw this online and it made me happy!…

    So we got Jenny out of the way for a while. How else will Gossip Girl change? — Milan
    MICKEY: Until Little J (Taylor Momsen) makes her inevitable, splashy, Serena-like re-entrance on to the Manhattan scene, I’m hearing that the plan is to give Connor Paolo (who plays Eric van der Woodsen) more screen time next season, including a boyfriend who will stick around for a while.

    http://www.tvguide.com/News/Mega-Buzz-CSI-1018940.aspx

  5. Je t'adore says:

    Thank you so much for finiding the ring, I was curious to see a better picture of it but I forgot to search for it. lol

    Thank you for taking the time to find it and for sharing with us. You’re amazing. And the ring is stunning, I’m so sorry B didn’t get to wear it. But maybe C will propose again and he’ll give her a ring that is 10 times more beautiful than this one.

  6. BlairanoidFreak; says:

    HEY! THAT IS MY RING!!
    You can’t post my private things here! lma XD

  7. Hannah says:

    I cannot believe the ring is Harry Winston!!! In that same episode Blair said that she loves “shoes, clothes, and anything by Harry Winston”!! This just shows how much Chuck truly knows Blair and how perfect for each other they are. If they do not get back together I will have no reason to watch GG! Blair needs to see this ring!

  8. Demetra says:

    Hi, after reading this amazing piece of writing i am as well happy to share my know-how here with mates.

  9. Jewelry says:

    One of the prettiest I’ve ever seen.

  10. ring detective says:

    http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/celebrity/celebrity-galleries/2010/04/20/celebrity-engagement-rings#!image-number=49

    Jennifer Garner’s engagement ring it is a (smaller) version of Blair’s. It is a 4.5 carat cushion-cut diamond by Harry Winston with an estimated value of $500,000. Blair’s is almost double the carats so must be worth quite a bit more 😉
    Someone should ask Eric to confirm its value 🙂

  11. Morgan says:

    The designer is Harry winston..💍💎💙

Leave a comment