Gossip Girl Acapulco

Hello, guys! Long time, no writing. I haven’t been very busy as per se, but there wasn’t anything major to post lately *sad face*. This is why I am writing this post to introduce you – if you haven’t been introduced already – to Gossip Girl Acapulco. For those of you who have moved on after our GG ended, GGA is the Mexican version of the show, except that is set in Latin America. The characters are the same, but they have different names and some also have different backgrounds. Everything was changed to fit with the beautiful scenario of Acapulco, but not everything-everything. This version of the show is inspired to the US one and their writers have took the chance to use the same dialogues as the real Gossip Girl. Naturally, not each episode is similar, but most of it. Is like seeing our very Gossip Girl in Spanish. And what would be GG without our beloved Chuck and Blair?

Gossip Girl Acapulco has its own version of Chair, embodied in their hispanic alter-egos, Max and Barbara. They are not Ed and Leighton, of course, but they are very believable as our bitch and king couple, in their Mexican set. And they are very hot, trust me. I have yet to watch the episode where they hook up, but I have seen gifs of it and it was NICE.
If you are interested in GGA, it airs from Mon to Fri in Mexico.ย  And if you don’t know how to watch, message me on our twitter and I’ll provide links for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

18 thoughts on “Gossip Girl Acapulco

  1. Moozanna says:

    I’m loving the show. it’s awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Melanie says:

    I don’t have a twitter but how can I watch gg Acapulco online??!!

  3. annalino says:

    hi purple! i heard about the mexican version, of course nobody fits better to chair than Lei and Ed but im curious,maybe i will give it a chance,could you post a link here please ?i don’t use twitter anymore.

  4. T says:

    Is there any way to add English subtitles? I don’t understand Spanish, but I really want to watch the show! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. misspop says:

    Is there any way to add English subtitles? I don’t understand Spanish, but I would really like to watch the show! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • purplebass says:

      You need to use Gomplayer or VLC or KMPlayer to play the vid and literally drag the subs file on it and they should appear.

      • misspop says:

        Okay thanks! But how do I get the video to start playing on one of those players? Whenever I open the link to the episode, I click online & it takes me to the usual online video player.

      • purplebass says:

        What browser are you using? Because anything that is not Firefox is causing troubles. On Firefox, you should get a white page with blue borders on top and click on the top right until it opens another page that says ‘continue to video’ and then the video should appear.

      • Emily says:

        Where can I find the sub files??

      • purplebass says:

        Tatiana from ggirlsss posted them on their tumblr ๐Ÿ™‚ http://ggirlsss.tumblr.com/tagged/subs

  6. cassandra pinnock says:

    how do you get the subtitle on it i have a mac computer and i’m using chrome can you help me

    • purplebass says:

      I don’t know how it works for mac ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but I guess you need to download the .srt file and drag it on the video player you’re using.

  7. Kath says:

    The series has just premiered in the US on Unimas. You can also watch the episodes online through UVideos.com with English subtitles.

Leave a Reply

