Leighton joins Robert Downey Jr. in ‘The Judge’

Gossip Girl star Leighton Meester has joined Robert Downey Jr. in The Judge, the Warner Bros. dramedy being directed by David Dobkin.

Meester joins a cast the includes Robert Duvall, Vera Farmiga, Vincent D’Onofrio, Dax Shepard and Billy Bob Thornton.

Judge is a co-production between Team Downey and Big Kid Pictures, and a Boston shoot beginning in June is being eyed.

Downey stars as a successful attorney who returns to his hometown for his mother’s funeral to discover that his estranged father (Robert Duvall), the town’s judge, is suspected of murder. The man sets out to discover the truth, and along the way, reconnects with the family he walked away from years before.

Meester will play a character with whom Downey has a one-night stand and whose later revelations cause quite a bit of headaches for the man.

Judge is Meester’s first major move since wrapping Gossip Girl, which ran for six seasons on the CW. In that time, she appeared in such movies as Date Night, Country Strong, The Oranges and That’s My Boy.

source: hollywoodreporter.com

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

3 thoughts on “Leighton joins Robert Downey Jr. in ‘The Judge’

  1. Moozanna says:

    Yea! I can’t wait to see it.

    So many favorites in the movie. Robert Downey Jr, Dax Shepard and Leighton. AWESOME!!!

  2. Alexandra says:

    So happy! For a new movie with Leighton and for her. She deserves a huge career! And I’m looking forward to a new movie with Ed. He’s such a great and talented actor and he deserves a huge career as well. I wish them the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

