[SPOILERY Sneak Peek – You’ve been warned] 6.10 New York, I Love You, XOXO

I’ll put a WARNING again because this video contains a scene that many of you possibly do not want to see before Monday, not to be spoiled. So, you’ll be watch under the cut AT YOUR OWN RISK. We warned you. The comments also can contain spoilers (as usual), stay away from this post if you want to be surprised when the episode airs.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

18 thoughts on “[SPOILERY Sneak Peek – You’ve been warned] 6.10 New York, I Love You, XOXO

  1. Claudiebam says:

    *-* i’m crying

    this… i don’t have any words to describe this.. just the perfection

  2. BrandnewChairfan:) says:

    So cute! I like the callback to s2 and seeing how much growth Chuck has made since then.

    • Je t'adore says:

      I was actually talking with to girls when this came out and we were saying the same thing. Chuck has grown into a man that stands up for the people he loves and that admits his mistakes. I’m very proud of him and I love this scene.

      • Moozanna says:

        Sigh πŸ™‚ so happy….

        Now just have to wait for everything else to fall into place

        As long this does not turn out to be a book, I’m super super satisfied πŸ˜€

        I know that this is a tv show and like all shows/ good things, it must come to an end. I just hate the thought that my Tuesday (Monday for your’ll) will never be the same

        Stil, sigh… So so so happy about CHAIR, I hope the CW puts out pics of Henry soon πŸ˜€

  3. Aline says:

    This is Perfection!

  4. Steph says:

    Best thing ever! Love it Chuck made such a progress πŸ™‚

  5. grace says:

    The proposal and the circumstances wasn’t how i dreamed but when i think about it, when i think about Chuck and Blair journey, when i think about Gossip Gril journey… So many “Maybe in the future”, so many “Timing is everything” so many “Save the finish line for the finish line”… So many things were delayed that sometimes the future could not happen, the right time could not be coming and no line could be saved… So much wasted time and now the things have to be rushed because there’s no time (or even freedom). An imperfect situation became perfect and meaningful.

  6. Chair_fan says:

    have you guys read the news? I hate them, I have a bad feeling (as I always do when it’s about GG -.-) that this may not end well for us… http://ggwriters.tumblr.com/post/37998909217/spoiler-alert-about-mondays-ep-brief-synopsis
    I mean, if they reveal GG identity so early in the episode, then what is the big twist in the finale?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      That is not so early in the episode, that may be after 25 minutes it started (definitely not early). Because the CB wedding scene is like between 35 and 40 – and the episode contains 56 scenes or 57, I don’t recall. It’s not sure that the identity of GG will be revealed and will be real. I mean, someone could just out somebody else but in the end, we only find out who GG is through the flash back towards the end, but the characters never will. Please don’t worry. If I know something, is that things are going to be alright.

  7. sara says:

    am i really the only one disappointed by the proposal? after all they have been trough, this is supposed to be it? i mean come on, blair is practically begging him to marry her…

    • Je t'adore says:

      I, for one, am not disappointed at all. Blair is practically begging him to marry her, yes. But think about it. He is wanted for questioning. His father died after Chuck made a scandal at the award party and after Bart said his son has serious issues to deal with. Chuck is the police’s prime suspect and he is aware things looks bad. If you were in his place, would you put the person you love in that position? Would you marry him/her and have that person stuck in a marriage with someone that might spend the rest of his/her life in prison? If you ask me, Chuck has proven what a mature person he’s become. He says “not like this”. He wants things to be good, he wants to give her a life where he’s not accused of murder, where they can be together after they get maried, a life where they can be as normal as they can be, where they’re not on the run. And Blair is begging because she doesn’t care what mess he’s in, she just wants to be with him. And when he realizes that, he asks her to marry him. This is one of the most perfect scenes in the history of the show in my opinion.

      • Claudiebam says:

        I totally agree with you!

      • Moozanna says:

        I’ve been pessimistic about a lot of thing with regards to the shows finale, however ‘touchΓ©’ to @Je t’adore πŸ˜€

      • Je t'adore says:

        Don’t worry, I think we’ve all been a little scared and pessimistic but I try to stay calm and enjoy it. But we’ve been waiting for Chuck and Blair’s (and our) happy ending for too long to let anything ruin it. Or that is what I think. I don’t mind that some of us are a little disappointed with how everything is going down aka the proposal but I make it my job, as this blog’s owner, to try and get everyone excited. As the other owners do too. And think about it, in the scene Blair is talking about, where Chuck tells her they will get bored eventually, we see a scared boy. A boy that is afraid to love because he never knew love. Now, he’s a man that admits how wrong he was and that is ready to take responsability for his actions and for Blair. I admit I cried a little watching him admit that.

  8. Moozanna says:

    Hey so this is CHAIR unrelated, but any thoughts on the surprising couples in the finale????

    My guesses are, Lily and William, Georgina and Jack, Jenny and Nate πŸ˜€

    Any other possible combo’s or guesses?

    Just curios to what others think πŸ˜€

    • Je t'adore says:

      Georgina and Jack are def one of the couples. I don’t know about the other couples, we just have to wait and see, I guess. But I agree with your choices, even if it hurts me that Nate will not end up with Serena.

  9. Kay says:

    Oh my goddness! I have waited for this for so long! CHAIR forever!

Leave a Reply

