6.10 New York, I Love You XOXO – SYNOPSIS

TWO-HOUR SERIES FINALE (8pm – 10pm)– GOSSIP GIRL IDENTITY REVEALED IN SERIES FINALE — The Series Finale begins with the stars and executive producers bidding farewell to the Upper East Side in a look back at the show’s many unforgettable moments. Then, in a fashionable farewell to remember, our favorite Upper East Siders join forces for one last soiree, and the shocking identity of Gossip Girl is finally revealed.  Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Penn Badgley, Ed Westwick, Chace Crawford, Kaylee DeFer, Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle star.  Mark Piznarski directed the episode written by Stephanie Savage.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

8 thoughts on “6.10 New York, I Love You XOXO – SYNOPSIS

  1. Katherine says:

    That does not say much.But I will miss it.Especially Chuck and Blair.I hope that they will finally be together. They deserve it.

  2. Katherine says:

    By the way. As for the last episode. I can not help but begin to hate Lily. She is almost worse than Bart. That Bart is idiot, everyone knows that. That as a father he is terrible, everyone knows it, too. But Lily had to be different. Chuck liked her. As he said, was his only parent. And she exchanged for Bart. She does not understand that Bart is lying? Finally, she accuses Chuck of lying and trying to destroy her family … I think it hurt him more than anything else. I can not wait to see her expression when she learns truth. I wonder how she apologizes to Chuck … I hope it will be there.
    But Blair’s part of the episode was amazing. At the moment it reverted back to the first two series.And Blair finally, as someone who does not need a machinations to be successful.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I think Lily’s behavior was in character, Bart after all is manipulating her with gifts and with the love imo he tries to show but fails; no idea how Lily can see it. And she just wants to do it out of loyalty because it’s her husband, she is very shallow in this and we saw how much she also behaved like a cold mother towards Serena and Eric for all of their lifes… for Chuck it was worse, because he never had a maternal figure in his life and Lily was the only one who was ever close to that figure. It was a stab in the heart for him. I think they’re paralleling this storyline with S3 and with Chuck’s “mother”. She did what Lily is doing, instead of loving and helping her son against a ruthless man, she’s blindly trusting that man our of love she claims to feel. Even the words used in the dialogues are the same: http://purplebass.tumblr.com/post/36667297814/3-16-6-07 — but unlike Elizabeth, Lily will come to her senses soon. I thought she may be coming to her senses in the next ep, showing an opposition to Chuck’s “mother” storyline. Chuck tells Lily that Bart would go to any lengths and woudl hurt her too if needed, and I think he will do it and that’s why Lily understands she did wrong throwing that microfilm away. Maybe Lily will not be completely redeemed, but at least she’ll understand her mistake and be on Chuck’s side against Bart.

  3. grace says:

    “The end’s not near, it’s here. Alleluia, spread the cheer. And watch the millenarians throw a party for a thousand years”

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I’d surely throw a party once GG is over because I’ll be celebrating C&B’s endgame! Hehe 😀

      • Moozanna says:

        So are you planning on opening a blog for ‘The Carrie Diaries’….

        I hope so 😀 I’ve enjoyed following and commenting on this blog and shall miss the regular set reports, spoilers, etc.

        But i look forward to see what Josh and Steaphanie have in store for us on ‘The Carrie Diaries’ and the creative style of Christina tonkins (sets) and Eric Daman (Style).

        Please! Please! Please! Open a blog for ‘The Carrie Diaries’ 😀

        However i still plan on following this blog as long as it’s there 😀

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        Hey, I really have no idea. I wasn’t planning to watch that show or any other show in general because of things I’ll have to do in the new year. But you never know… hehe. This blog won’t be deleted, of course. We plan to still post Ed and Leighton news as long as we want to, so the show ending won’t stop us from still doing this. 😀

Leave a Reply

