6.07 “Save the Last Chance” – PROMO

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

21 thoughts on “6.07 “Save the Last Chance” – PROMO

  1. claudiebam says:

    And now.. i wanna jump right at the 6×08 >.<

  2. grace says:

    I KNEW IT!

  3. mrs.bass says:

    wait what is going onnnn ? why is chuck so depressed?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Because Lily is going to destroy the last proof he has against Bart, per callsheets. IMO he’ll feel like he can’t do anything anymore to destroy his father, feel depressed about it and probably also believe he can’t be with her either if he doesn’t resolve this. But he could also be protecting her from evil Bart and try to use another scheme to make Bart fall. Although imo this is less probable because Chuck looks depressed still at the beginning of 6.08.

  4. Katherine says:

    They do not do it! They can not be serious! I’m looking forward to that episode 6×07 will be similar to 1×07 or 4×07 … And they do this!! Really? Do you think that in another episode gets Chuck mind? Or he broke up with her just because Bart? Is it possible that Bart threatened Blair? What exactly Bart says in that video?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Well I expected a lot from 5.07 last year and I was disappointed although we did get a kiss. This year things don’t look better for this 7th ep but at this point I don’t care as long as I’m invested in CB and their story, whose angsty part always is my fave. Techinically we can’t even say that they broke up, they’re not together. Not yet at least. I think his “We can’t be together” is more general, for the future more than the present – they are still waiting to be together after they achieve their goals, reason why after Montecarlo they haven’t kissed nor had sex at all. I don’t think Bart threatens Blair, maybe he threatens Nate to go against his friend, maybe Chuck. But not even his son since the only proof Chuck will have against him will be destroyed in the fireplace of Lily’s house by Lily herself and so Bart will know he has nothing more to get back at him. It’s possible that Chuck does this to protect Blair from Bart (who could possibly threaten her in worse ways like I think he’ll do by 6.09) or because he simply feels like he failed and that he doesn’t deserve to be with her because he couldn’t reach his goal, unlike her.

      Blair says “If they don’t do what you say, then spill their secrets” to Sage. It’s referred to Sage’s high school friends who are probably the target of Blair’s fashion line and the ones that will probably buy the clothes if she has success among those school girls.

  5. Laura says:

    is it possible they cut the part with “we can’t” and mixed it with “be together”??? they have done it in season 5 when chuck tell blair “i want u to be happy.i’m sorry it couldn’t be with me”

  6. Aline says:

    OMG! Here we go again, the same Lame SL, I just canΒ΄t anymore! I just want Blair + Chuck = Henry, please!

  7. Laura says:

    i think that they want to mislead us because why would they release the promo for the most waited ep from the season with 2 weeks before?i;m really disappointed but i think it can be possible..at least i wanna believe that..

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I don’t think anyone but CBers wait for the 7th ep, if I have to be honest πŸ˜› and maybe DSers because per callsheets we know they end the ep together in her room… I don’t think this ep will be bad, just that imo starting the 8th ep, followed by the remaining two, that’s when things will be very cool and interesting.

      • Laura says:

        i think now there are even more CBers and many people watch the show only for CB..i don’t want to believe that the chair scene with them at the bar will be that sad and disappointing,although i guess it will be

  8. CbFTW says:

    If you listen properly, there’s a pause between “we can’t” and “be together”… so there’s still hope.. Even if he does say it there’s obviously more to it .. and 3 episodes after that. Here’s hoping

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Of course πŸ™‚ but anyway we know how it all ends so the time they’ll spend apart may be few just minutes of one ep. As I see it, I don’t mind if they cut the line to make it seem it that way. They want people to tune in (even CB haters) and we never had drama so far so that’s okay. πŸ™‚

      • CbFTW says:

        Yeah the season has been pretty boring up to now so have CB scenes (except the monte carlo one in 6.01 of course) so we will get our happy CHAIR ending πŸ™‚

  9. Laura says:

    idk why but I think they get together for good in ep 8,because we all know they kiss in 9 and as well as 7,8 has pretty much been a chair ep in all seasons,right?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I’ve discussed this with some people around the web and most of us believe they may be engaged in ep 9 for sure. I don’t know if we can expect it by episode 8 because she still has the necklace around her neck at the beginning of 6.09. A girl took a picture with Leighton when they filmed at night on the rooftop for the episode, and it’s clear from that picture that she has a ring on her finger: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A5TMVvtCQAAzmRE.jpg:large . I think they end 6.08 well anyway, not giving up on each other despite Chuck’s insuccess like Ausiello’s spoiler also said.

Leave a Reply

