Leighton covers Cosmopolitan UK October 2012 issue

imagebam.com imagebam.comimagebam.com

As Blair Waldorf on Gossip Girl, Leighton Meester is more likely to be found wearing a cute prom-style dress than a flesh-baring outfit.

But in her personal life, the same cannot be said, as the 26-year-old actress proved when she sported a miniscule bra top and sexy pair of hotpants in the pages of Britain’s Cosmopolitan magazine.

However, while Leighton looks sleek and glamorous in the photographs, she admits in the accompanying interview that she prefers to dress down and go casual on her time away from the spotlight.

She said: ‘I don’t care if there are a million pictures of me with no makeup. I love being able to walk down the street without it.

‘We should promote women not having to wear makeup, or at least feel we can go out without it.’

Leighton added that while there are things she would like to change about her appearance, she tries to accept how she looks as much as possible.

She said: ‘I wish I was stronger and more flexible. But I can always say, “I’d love my body if my legs were thinner, I’d love my hair if it were thicker.”

‘You can do things to change the way you look, but it’s good to just say, “I love myself in this moment.”… As soon as you stop getting pimples, you start getting wrinkles, so what’s there to be upset about?’

Despite looking stylish in the Cosmopolitan shoot, Leighton also admitted that she couldn’t be any more unlike her Gossip Girl alter-ego, fashionista Blair.

She said: ‘I’ve never seen Blair with the same bag, coat or shoes twice. I don’t know anyone who had that. I had two pairs of jeans when I was a teenager that I rotated.

‘I wouldn’t trust myself with a Prada bag! I didn’t even want to change for gym so I’d wear sweatpants over my jeans, then sweat around the track for an hour.’

Leighton also spoke to the magazine about the upcoming end of Gossip Girl, after running for six seasons, saying that while she will be sad to see it come to an end, she is looking forward to getting stuck into other projects.

She said: ‘It’s good that we’re going out on a high note, but I’m ready to move on. It’ll probably be a challenge, for a time, to fight against that character – I won’t play an overprivileged girl any time soon! But I’ll never forget Gossip Girl.’

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

One thought on “Leighton covers Cosmopolitan UK October 2012 issue

  1. Aline says:

    oh I Love Leighton! ♥

Leave a Reply

