Gossip Girl Season 5 DVD Cover

This is apparently the cover for the Season 5 DVD that is set to be released on August 21 in the US for $51.97, and on August 13 in the UK for £15.00, according to amazon.com. This is not confirmed, though. Some people heard that it may be released in September like other CW DVDs because the shows will start in October. I have no idea but I’ll update you if I find something new.

 

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

2 thoughts on “Gossip Girl Season 5 DVD Cover

  1. Milou says:

    The only pictures I like are Serena’s, Nate’s and Ivy’s.. But Serena’s doesn’t look like her, Nates looks way to serious and I’m not sure I think Ivy should be on the cover of the box.. even though she played a big part in Season 5..

    there’s no way they could have given Dan a good picture with this hairdo all season long, but they could have done a better job for C&B (I’d suggest this one: http://www.google.nl/imgres?um=1&hl=nl&client=firefox-a&sa=N&rls=org.mozilla:nl:official&authuser=0&biw=1600&bih=730&tbm=isch&tbnid=Z7y8zozCq8D9cM:&imgrefurl=http://www.fanpop.com/spots/blair-and-chuck/picks/results/896281&docid=ab7891OILPvrOM&imgurl=http://images5.fanpop.com/image/polls/896000/896281_1323173250350_full.png&w=236&h=238&ei=XHzjT-v1Lomy8QPahP3VDg&zoom=1&iact=rc&dur=465&sig=102536970457417764627&page=1&tbnh=127&tbnw=135&start=0&ndsp=32&ved=1t:429,r:15,s:0,i:117&tx=72&ty=41 )

    • Nichole says:

      The actress playing Ivy was a season regular, and don’t they usually put the regular cast on the cover, not including the parents? Blair’s picture is absolutely ghastly! I didn’t like that dress and her look when she was with the Prince was ridiculous! LOL The guys look crazy. This is just a bad cover art shot, but it’s fitting as this season was equally bad. LOL

Leave a Reply

