5.24 The Return of the Ring – Sneak Peek (Blair/Serena)

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

6 thoughts on “5.24 The Return of the Ring – Sneak Peek (Blair/Serena)

  1. Milou says:

    Why would there be pictures of Blairs Diary on Serena’s laptop?? The only reason I can think of is that Serena made them to post herself, but 1. I don’t think she would do that, since they were in a good place before and 2. In that case Blair would be soo mad at Serena for having pictures of her diary, but she doesn’t seem angry or surprised about that, just about the fact that GG is releasing them..

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Because the pages obviously have something that she doesn’t want people to know… she still loves Chuck even if she’s not with him. According to ‘spoilers’ the second diary blast (maybe the one that reveals more of the page) will make Chuck hopeful and Dan angry. Guess there’ll really be written who’s in her heart 😉

      • Milou says:

        Yeah, I get that… but my point was that I don’t get that there are pictures of B’s Diary on S’s laptop to begin with.. if B didn’t know about this, she would have been mad at S for having pictures of her diary.. right?

  2. Nichole says:

    I love how she threatens Dorota with deportation…that is so Blair, cruel, unnecessary, but I wouldn’t expect anything less from her. Also, like Milou said, why are Blair’s pages on the computer? Blair’s diaries (I can’t believe she has multiple diaries) are clearly assessible and not in a very good hiding place. The hope chest at the foot of the bed would be the first place I would look if I was trying to find a “diary.” So, I think Blair may be overreacting as far as blaming Serena. Now more than ever I think Dorota is Gossip Girl! She knows where the bodies are buried and can totally expose Blair! LOL

  3. grace says:

    Basically, it’s all about damage control instead of taking her own actions (in this case, thoughts). I don’t blame Serena because in my opinion, she’s doing the dirty work for Blair. I don’t know but more and more i think that Blair will not have the long awaited “wake up call” or her POV exposed. Perhaps in Season 6 but i fear not having time enough to fix all the friendships and relationships.

  4. LunaSeasMoonChild says:

    Am I the only who thinks Blair is being an absolute douchebag to Serena here AGAIN? I feel like Blair has no right to go off at Serena here or even try to destroy her after Blair’s been pretty shitty to her bestfriend. The diary pages released can’t even be completely blamed on S, and at least she’s trying to do some damage control and she seems to be remorseful about it.

    I think that when S can’t do anything to stop the diary blasts, then B will try to take revenge on S, which propels S into the Dan situation. =___=

Leave a Reply

