5.24 The Return of the Ring – PROMO

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

15 thoughts on “5.24 The Return of the Ring – PROMO

  1. Jessica says:

    Chuck and Blair FTW!

    • love&chairriage says:

      I hope you’re right, at this point I don’t know what to think. I am not sure how I;m going to make it through a whole week!

  2. kalinesska says:

    I don’t know what to think. There is the ring. We also see S and D making out (mean Dair i really over this season) But… promos are usually so missleading! like the last final.

  3. Lena says:

    It’s weird. After watching this promo I still can’t really believe that Blair will choose Chuck. All these promos, photos, leaked scripts etc. are clearly showing that Blair will eventually choose Chuck and I have this strange feeling that they are misleading us! Because you know… it wouldn’t be a surprise if B would choose C. It would be the biggest surprise ever if B would choose Dan after all.
    But I hope I’m wrong and Chair love will win! I really want that ๐Ÿ™‚ God, please, let next Monday be good for us.

    Sorry for my bad english ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. DorinaNYP says:

    BEST PROMO EVER!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      To me, it looks the opposite. Just because Chuck seems to be ‘rejecting’ somehow Blair or he’s just telling her how he feels now, it doesn’t mean it’s bad. During S2 it happened exactly the same, but it didn’t end badly. Chuck is right telling her that because she has to understand that despite he loves her, he can’t be forever tied to her since she’s with another guy now. The situation would’ve been worse if CB had just broken up and he was done. The only thing he’s done for is waiting for someone who he thinks has already settled down. So it looks good, really good. Because this may finally open Blair’s eyes and choose with her heart and they can be equals.

      • Moozanna says:

        I hope your right ๐Ÿ™‚

      • DorinaNYP says:

        You always make me see things positive ahah ๐Ÿ˜€ But I’m just “scared” that this thing with his father doesn’t make him be the Bass he was before.I hope the producers weren’t that stupid :))

  5. chairfan says:

    i just simply think that for once blair should also learn a lesson…in the 10th episode she told chuck that she loves him and that he is the only one she has ever wanted..and then in the 17th episode she tells dan that she isnt in love with chuck anymore…chuck was abandoned again by her..all alone and depressed…while she was going around with dan..what the hell!..gg writers seriously?

  6. Milou says:

    Does anyone else see the resemblance between the Dan and Serena make out / sex scene when viewed from above and the Nate and Serena make out / sex scene from season one? It looks so much alike to me… With Serena sitting on the bar and all..

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      It is the same and the place is the same and also they should be attending a divorce party of the couple who got married when NS had their sex pre-Pilot. lol.

  7. grace says:

    Honestly, i don’t give a damn about what will happen in the Season Finale because for all the effects will be Safran’s last episode as Executive Producer. So, i don’t expect something really good just the same old “fun” and “delicious” thing.

Leave a Reply

