5.23 The Fugitives – Blair/Serena Sneak Peek

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

21 thoughts on “5.23 The Fugitives – Blair/Serena Sneak Peek

  1. LunaSeasMoonChild says:

    Trust… Sex… Hygiene… Earning potential.

    How daft and slow can Blair be to not figure out that all those factors she spoke of, her current relationship flunks at each aspect? But with Chuck, she gets all that. Another reassurance that this Da-Bullshit relationship will not last and we’ll get Chair by the end of the season. or at least hope that they will be endgame.

    But I hate how Blair can be so insensitive as to approach Serena with her relationship problems with Douchebag Donut. God, the writers really are hellbent on ruining Blairena to the point of no redemption anymore. This promo makes me love Blair because of her pertaining to the eventual demise of her relationshit, but she also makes me want to punch her for not being considerate of S’s feelings. Self-centered B with no tact once again resurfaces. That’s what her relationshit has reduced her to. I really cannot believe Ban has fans.

  2. Laura says:

    any news of season 6?

    • BlairlovesBass says:

      I think were only a short one but im hoping for a full one because i have a feeling the writers r just going to try to rush things. IM PRAYING FOR A FULL SEASON!!

    • Ramona says:

      Hey Laura!
      A lot of news outlets have been hinting a ‘safe bet’ towards S6, however, it’s pretty much a shortened one (~13 eps). Chace also did the same in one of his recent interviews.

  3. grace says:

    Awkward

  4. Milou says:

    Have you guys noticed B’s arms?! They’ve montaged it all wrong between 0:04 and 0:15! she has them up her sides, then down, then up her sides, then down, and it goes on. It isn’t right..

  5. Anya says:

    WTF Blair you don’t talk about your “relationship” problems w/Donut to your best friend/ his ex who’s probably still in love with him!
    Please breakup already…

  6. Laura says:

    i say some stills with dair kissing..yeakkk
    how much do we have to support dan being with blair?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I think at least till 5×24 :/ But since Nair during S2 were the same and they broke up in the episode before the finale (but there were 25 eps). And yes, bad promotion but at least it’s possible that what they didn’t put in the stills will be a ‘surprise’. We know CB will have scenes.

      • Ramona says:

        Oh God. Just saw the pic actually, and I had to come here to seek comfort from my chairleaders!! 😦 We’ve been so good…Chuck has been so good…please stop this Dair nonsense soooooon!

      • grace says:

        About DAIRRHEA kiss pic i will quote Groucho Marx: “Cigar is just a cigar.”

      • grace says:

        I mean, at least for now i think we just keep in mind Nair Stills ( Season 2) and Blouis Stills (Season 4). Not big deal. There’s no reason for freaking out right now. Let’s just freaking out together when Season 5 Finale ends.

  7. adorablecookie4 says:

    There is absolutely no passion what so ever in that picture of Ban kissing. I don’t get what people see in them… YUCK!

  8. Kay says:

    I’m worried that if CB reunite in the finale, Blair will still have lingering feelings for Dan. If that is the case, I would prefer their reunion to be delayed. I want Blair’s heart to belong totally to Chuck. He deserves nothing less becasue his entire heart belongs to her.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Well Kristin said today that Blair’s choice will be clear so no going back. I don’t think anyway Blair loves Dan. Like with Louis, she may like the image of him and some of their common interests, but she doesn’t love anyone the way she loves Chuck.

      • Nela says:

        In my mind I agree with everything you say here, but the writers have let me down so many times, that I’m still scared, she will pick Dan. Even though it doesn’t make any sense.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        What would happen if she chooses Dan again? Nothing. They are already together, it wouldn’t be a choice.

  9. Milou says:

    Spoiler!

    Just read on facebook that “return of the ring” probably does mean the Harry Winston ring! Sooo excited.. Now we only have to worry about Blair actually saying yes.. (or another thought, Blair actually getting the ring back herself and asking Chuck.. don’t think this will happen, but it would be good if Blair would do something to show Chuck he’s the one she really wants) Personally I don’t care if they get engaged, or just back together and taking it slow.. allthough the latter would probably be better, but we’ll see..

Leave a Reply

