ASK Ausiello – April 24th

Question: Love Gossip Girl…and your scoop! But as a Chuck and Blair fan, should I even be excited for the upcoming episodes? —Mary Kate
Ausiello: I’m going to sidestep your question and instead tell you that at least four of the nearly two dozen [Spoiler]‘d out entries on TVLine’s 2012 May Sweeps Scorecard belong to Gossip Girl.

source: tvline.com

 

What are your thoughts on the Scorecard? In which categories would GG fit?

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

7 thoughts on “ASK Ausiello – April 24th

  1. chair says:

    I believe/hope its these four:
    1) Engagement: Chuck&Blair seeing as the writers said Chuck would say yes in an unexpected way
    2) number of Resurrection/big return: Bart
    3) Breakup/Divorce: Blair& Dan
    4) firings/resignations/major job changes: Serena? Possibly being fired as GG

  2. LunaSeasMoonChild says:

    I agree with the Chair engagement! XD XD XD That’s what popped into my head when I read the “Yes” spoiler about Chuck.

    For #2, I have no clue. I thought Bart was only in flashbacks??? But the big return may be the return of the REAL anonymous Gossip Girl. o,O

    I don’t need to cross my fingers for #3 coz that’s a given. It’s a certainty.

    #4. It could also be Nate. Maybe he gets fired from Spectator… or he decides to go into politics? LoLXD But I think rather than this, it could be the couple reunion. CHAIR, of course. Or maybe even Derena as well, which looks farfetched and unlikely right now. I’m not sure about Derena reunion, just going by what the writers said before.

    • chair says:

      I read somewhere I think someone says apparently Bart didnt die, and faked his death in order to protect lily and chuck.. not sure if thats legit but yeah hahaa

      Yeah probably Diana takes over the spectator LAWL.
      Hmm I don’t think there’s gonna be a derena reunion anytime soon like you said cos shes gonna have two new love interests right

  3. Chair18 says:

    I agree with you but maybe the number four is simply “couple reuniting” Blair and Chuck plus the engagement …

    I hope SO !!!!!!

  4. maria says:

    Number of couples reuniting:
    Number of breakups/divorces
    Number of engagements
    Number of time warps

  5. Laura says:

    what “yes” spoiler about chuck?:O:O
    and why is the dair break-up a certainty?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      A while ago the writers were asked if Chuck’s intention to say yes in the premiere will also parallel in the finale, and they answered that it will in a way he doesn’t expect.

      The break up part is a supposition, but I no doubt think they will break up eventually in the finale. Usually no couple together survives that.

Leave a Reply

