5.23 The Fugitives – SYNOPSIS

SERENA POSES AS BLAIR AT AN IMPORTANT MEETING — Blair (Leighton Meester) enlists Serena (Blake Lively) to be her stand-in at an important meeting when Blair finds herself needing to be in two places at the same time. Meanwhile, Ivy (Kaylee DeFer) and Lola (guest star Ella Rae Peck) team up to help Chuck (Ed Westwick) with a personal vendetta, and Nate (Chace Crawford) makes a decision about the future with Diana Payne (guest star Elizabeth Hurley). Penn Badgley also stars. Andy Wolk directed the episode written by Matt Whitney.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

9 thoughts on “5.23 The Fugitives – SYNOPSIS

  1. Milou says:

    Hope it means Blair feels like it’s more important to be with Chuck, lol.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Well, there are pics of EL on set that are for the 23rd ep, so I’m guessing she has some scenes with Chuck 😉

  2. Nichole says:

    Well, Donut wasn’t mentioned and Penn is credited as “also stars” which means there is a really good chance he’s not around that much this episode. Hmm, I might actually watch this one. hahaha Wonder what Serena is going to do as “Blair.” Will this really help Blair and hurt her because aren’t B and S still beefing?

  3. LunaSeasMoonChild says:

    YES!!! Finally!!! Less useless, crappy Douchebag Donut screentime, which means more for Nate! And NJBC! And Chair!!! WoOT!!! XD XD XD

    But I really thought Ivy and Lola were out of the picture, especially since Lola was all like, “I don’t want to be in this world anymore”. She should drag Donut with her out of the UES. >_<

    And… I have a feeling something will explode with that meeting. What if whoever Serena met at that meeting liked her a lot but meets Blair and isn't impressed with B or something? I feel like it's going to be back to the "Serena gets everything" issue with Blair. But… when they say "stand-in" as in, represent Blair, but not replace her, like S is going to the meeting introducing herself as Blair Waldorf, right?

    Is this the part where they say that CB are in a church, and Chuck is looking for S but she seems upset and doesn't answer/ignores Chuck? I heard something like that from some fans who got them filming. X_x

    • Milou says:

      I’m not as excited as you are about more screentime for Nate.. I find him so boring in the screentime he does allready have, the only thing I am excited about concerning him is NJBC. But as a person I even prefer Dan over Nate, I’d love to see Dan and Serena together almost as much as I want Chair to be 🙂

      I don’t if Serena will be posing as Blair, or will be her stand-in, however I don’t think they will be getting back to the ‘serena gets everything’ SL, since Blair is the one with Dan and Blair knows Serena is in love with Dan…

      • Milou says:

        * I don’t if = I don’t think

      • Milou says:

        Lol, I’m stupid!! ‘I don’t if’ should not be ‘I don’t think’ (allthough I clearly wasn’t thinking), it should be ‘I don’t know

      • LunaSeasMoonChild says:

        What I mean about “Serena gets everything” is not about who has Donut, but S having what Blair has always wanted: power, prestige, career. If S gets the career opportunity that B is dying to get that would make her into the powerful woman she wants to be, and all without S intending to take it from her and without her even trying hard, I’m betting that will sting more than what B can brag about bagging Donut over S. In light of that, it will make Donut insignificant, since it will actually seem that B just has Serena’s sloppy seconds.

        As for more Nate, well, what can I say? I appreciate Chace’s pretty face more than Penn’s mop head.

        And don’t worry about the slight error with *I don’t if. I get what you’re trying to say. ^_^ hehe~_~

      • Milou says:

        Lol I know you got what I was trying to say.. I was more laughing at my own stupidity 🙂

        I hope you’re right about the other part..

Leave a Reply

