5.19 It Girl, Interrupted – STILLS

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

9 thoughts on “5.19 It Girl, Interrupted – STILLS

  1. Milou says:

    At least there will be some Chair moments.. Only not the way we want them to be I’m afraid..

  2. Laura says:

    I really hope that Blair comes to her senses and realize that the only one she can be with is Chuck…Although I’m happy ’cause there will be a Chair scene,I saw a picture at the same party probably with Dair…But let’s hope for the best!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      You’re not wrong, there is a pic where she is with D but I didn’t post it because she was turned 😄

      I know that there will be scenes… Blair finds out Chuck paid the dowry and confronts him about it in one, can’t remember the other one.

      • Laura says:

        well,i wish she realizes who is her true love and accept that the only one who could do anything for her is chuck

  3. Nichole says:

    Chuck pays her dowry? Well, I must be losing my mind like Blair because why would I think any differently? He is the only one that would’ve been able to come up with that type of money and still be financially solvent unlike her mom who would’ve been financially ruined. ~sigh~ I don’t think I like that he paid it because now she will go all Alter Ego Blair and say she doesn’t want to be bought, blah, blah, blah, I love Donuts, blah, blah, blah, I am happy, blah, blah, blah…I bet that is what this scene is depicting. It is tiresome how the character is so wishy-washy right now. Chuck has his faults as well, but he didn’t go declaring his feelings for her like two weeks ago on the eve of his wedding. Oh, wait, that would be Blair! ~sigh~ Stop the stupid writing, GG Writers. It is boring because you wrote it that way!

    My apologies for the rant.

    I will be skipping this episode as well. LOL

    Thanks for the updates and clips. It is the only way I am keeping up with the show until Blair comes back to her senses. 😉

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I agree with everything you said, lol.

      And I remembered the other part; practically Dan tells Blair that Chuck paid the dowry believing she knows (but no idea how Dan knows) so she comfronts Chuck about it but he doesn’t answer and she takes it as a yes that he did that but he was planning in not telling her. She goes on about how he did it because he wanted to have a second purpose and wanted to win her back but he tells her he just did it so she could have her freedom back and that she could also have the freedom to love who she wanted to love and then he leaves.

      • Laura says:

        how do u know this is going to happen?u read somewhere?

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        I just go on Ed’s fanforum to discuss spoilers. When they filmed this episode, they gave part of the script with the scenes they were going to do that night (with EL) to a girl over there. She generally said what would happen in those two scenes on the papers she was given. Someone else already spread the rumor of Chuck paying the dowry on twitter, apparently at that time they gave leaks to few other people that went outside the place they shoot that night too… wonder if on purpose.

      • Nichole says:

        Well, I think the GG writers have and agreement are letting some “authorized” people or sites release some things because of the incident that went down a while ago with that one website. So, I think they are allowing some info to get out to create buzz.

        If that is indeed what is going to happen and Blair confronts Chuck, I am glad he walks away. It will only make Blair look stupid and make her realize that she is the only hinderance to her not truly being happy. ~sigh~ I hate to talk against my favorite couple, but if it will get them back together then I will do my part! LOL

Leave a Reply

