Callsheet for episode 5.24 – SPOILERS

SPOILERS ahead. I have no idea if this is legit, but it looks like it may be.
SOURCE

ETA: Callsheets for episode 5.23 are H E R E

1st Call Sheet

Indicates Chuck and Blair share Scene #48 (the end of the episode) of the finale.

Source:

Okay, has someone already explained how Christiana and I figured out (one of) the final scenes of the season will be CB?

Basically, the bottom right of every call sheet has the advance filming schedule that summarizes the following filming day. Since today was day 8 of 8 for 5.23, that means the following day’s filming had to be 5.24.

Okay, now the advance filming schedule tells you where the scene is, when the scene is and who is in the scene. This one said Empire Hotel Roof, scene 48, cast members 2 and 6. 2 = Leighton, 6 = Ed. Scene 46 usually means the coda of any given GG episode. If you go to SimplyScripts – Movie Scripts and Screenplays, you can find Gossip Girl script 2.06 and see for yourself.

Therefore, if this call sheet is accurate, that means the final moments of GG season 5 will feature Chuck and Blair on the roof of the Empire together.

2nd Call Sheet:

  • Chuck and Blair share Scene #29 as well, at some sort of press conference at the Empire?
  • Chuck and Blair also share Scene #43 with two other characters (23 and 28).

Remember the writers tweet as well 😉

Chuck (5×01): “The word is Yes. I say it at anything. If an opportunity presents itself I take it. There’s nothing I won’t try once. Even happiness.”

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

15 thoughts on “Callsheet for episode 5.24 – SPOILERS

  1. Laura says:

    it would be amazing if this will be true and if they share the final scene maybe it means they’ll finally reunite ♥

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I have faith that it may happen. They didn’t reunite in two season finales, they could reunite this year. If the next season will be the last, I can’t see why they can’t. They’ve been the story since day one and honestly it would be a good reward for us long time fans.

  2. GFF says:

    Must the writers continue to shove db down our throats all the way up to the finale really seriously?!

    No doubt CB will own the finale just like every year. The scene at the end of act 4 will be big I’m guessing another heart wrenching goodbye letting go forever kind. But what about one week later, the last moments will go to db and their trip to Rome. I just can’t believe they are actually trying to set up db as a worthy rival for cb because I don’t believe their relationship none of it is convincing to me. Sorry to be so negative it’s too hard to keep the faith

    • FeataArmana says:

      Wwhoooaaa!!!! Hold on there GFF!!! What are you talking about?!!!! What DB trip?!!! Please tell me you are joking or at least not serious!!! I already can’t stand the DB crap , I swear I won’t be able to handle if what you wrote really happens in the finale !! I am already beyond broken-hearted with the show and stopped watching after the valentine episode ( really disgusting) and I sure as hell am not going to watch until the DB crap is over! X(

      • FeataArmana says:

        But if you were just speculating that, then please forgive me for my outburst at you. I didn’t mean to get soo angry, but I hope you can understand where I am coming from 😛 🙂 … I keep on checking this website from time to time to see if there are any good news on CB, and I hate myself for not being able to resist reading spoilers when I always end up regretting that I did. Anyways, in short, I just want this DB crap over already and my precious CB back together. It has been nothing but heart-breaking all damn season. I mean enough is enough!

    • Milou says:

      Yes, what is this DB trip to Rome about? This is (supposedly) the callsheet for ep 24, the season finale. So that indicates that the last scene of the season will be a Chair scene.. So there is no ‘week later’ So where does this trip come in exactly? And why do you think there will be a trip to begin with? This is the first time I’ve heard about it..

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        According to that sheet, there’s a scene 55 with Ivy and Lola that is included in the ‘one week later’ part. No idea what other scenes are there from 49 to 54 though.

        The DB in Rome thingy is true but on the callsheet (that I found later and that’s why I still haven’t posted) says that Dan talks about going to Rome but NOT that Blair says yes. It says something like “discussing Rome” but not actually that she is going.

        Here the pictures of the 5.23 callsheet: http://ggwriters.tumblr.com/post/19819096541

      • Milou says:

        ah thank you for explaining.. Allthought it doesn’t say if Blair will say yes to the trip, I have a feeling Dan wouldn’t be proposing a trip when Blair and Chuck would be back together again, no matter if dair were just friends again or not (as they should be). However I still have some hope, because I find it very hard to believe the producers would have a season finale with all this leaked info. Maybe it’s just all fake (the DB trip part and all) and to just upset us, allthough it seems legit to me..

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        The trip thingy is for ep. 23, so there’s still hope for the finale. I don’t think – if he asks her to go to Rome together – that they would actually go. Plus, the callsheet says something about Blair’s diary being leaked on the GG site, we can’t know what infos it contains, they could be good for us. During S2 Nate asked Blair to move in with him and she said yes first, then the episode later she said no and then they broke up in episode 24. Could happen the same thing this year. I still haven’t lost the hope and I expect all this grieving we’ve had to endure will repay us in the finale. Other people who claim to have worked on set on Friday said that the finale should be good for CB fans. I’ll wait. 🙂

      • Milou says:

        I hope you’re right. I just hope we won’t have to wait until the finale for dair to be over. In the callsheets for ep. 23 I could only find blair and dan “discussing rome” and Dan’s manager asking him to “reconsider Rome”. So this could mean his manager asked him to go and a) he doesn’t know if he should go and asks his friend Blair for her opinion, or b) they are still together but Blair needs him (really chuck, but she thinks Dan) to be there for her for some reason, but he is considering to go to Rome and leave her, which tells Blair that Dan won’t even stay with her when she really needs him and realising that Chuck would, or c) they are still together and Dan wants her to come, but she thinks Chuck needs her (hence the text message asking if he is ok on the call sheet from ep 23), and then she realises she still loves chuck, since she’d rather stay for him than go with Dan. (or d: they are still together and Dan just wants her to come with and she agrees, but I really don’t want to think about that)

      • Milou says:

        just some wild speculations from me.. I really hope it’s something like the first possibility, I really don’t want to see Dan and Blair together until (or worse, after) the finale. O and also, maybe they don’t mind that the callsheets are leaked. Maybe that’s even what they wanted. Now once again Dair and Chair fans are going all crazy, and both sides still could get a happy ending out of what was leaked. However all depends on the “a week later” part, and ofcourse that’s the only part that wasn’t leaked.. Coinsedence?

  3. Chair_fan says:

    I’m afraid there are bad news… 😦

    “Deborah ‏ @vanderstraat
    hey @norbuck how are you doing? i was wondering how many acts there are in a 45mn format episode? i saw 4 on a site…

    Norman Buckley ‏ @norbuck
    @vanderstraat these days there are six.

    So if Chuck and Blair share the final scene in act four, there are still two acts left after that. A lot could happen in those scenes”

    what do you guys think about this?? 😦

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Uhm, comparing to that old GG script on that site, there could be max 5 acts for GG that lasts 41minutes. Maybe if a show lasts 3 minutes more, there can be a last act. No big deal anyway, acts can have scenes of few seconds with no talking too, they don’t need to have long scenes. An act could also be the coda with the voice overs (in GG usual episodes where the ending features GG’s voice and images of each character and what they are doing).

  4. GFF says:

    Sorry guys I thought you knew about the Rome trip. I was expecting that db’s relationship would be dying out by this episode. My fear is that if cb reunite this finale and it comes across as her settling then db could very have a clear shot next season. She should never be settling with Chuck as second best. It should be with dan and feeling regretful being with him.

    What I would like is Chuck being asked to relocate to somewhere very far like Tokyo to handle business there and he considers this because well there’s nothing in new York for him anymore. Blair goes to him saying he’s running away like he always does and in the end dumps the humpz, swallows her pride and asks him to stay. And voila happy CB.

  5. grace says:

    I don’t even know what i think about these call sheets and leaked spoilers/foilers.I remember that last year i loved it when leaking any kind of information but nowadays i don’t have the same enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

