5.17 The Princess Dowry – SYNOPSIS

BILLY BALDWIN (“WILLIAM VAN DER WOODSEN”) RETURNS/ANDREW MCCARTHY DIRECTS THE EPISODE — Blair (Leighton Meester) thinks Cyrus (Wallace Shawn, who does not appear in the episode) may have found a potential loophole in her prenup. Chuck (Ed Westwick) and Georgina (Michelle Trachtenberg) partner up in a scheme, but it has an unpredictable outcome.. Meanwhile, a family crisis brings William van der Woodsen (Baldwin) back to the Upper East Side. Blake Lively, Penn Badgley, Chace Crawford, Kaylee DeFer, Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle also star. Andrew McCarthy directed the episode written by Jake Coburn.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

4 thoughts on “5.17 The Princess Dowry – SYNOPSIS

  1. amanda says:

    so I guess Chuck is going to try to pay the dowry right? but unpredictable outcome? oh gawd, now i’m scared :S

    • Chair fan says:

      another similar source said he was going to find out interesting information about himsellf… It must be something related to Diana and Jack!!!

  2. Anya says:

    At this point I hope Chuck doesn’t pay B’s dowry. Or will he try to be selfless again buying her freedom so she could be with Dan ugh…

    • Chair fan says:

      instead I think it would be better… honestly I was about to cry when I saw him sleeping with a random woman again (I know it’s most likely a plan to sabotage the donut’s book or something like that but I hated it anyway)!!! wouldn’t it be nice if instead Chuck was just the good one for once?? I bet this would really surprise Blair… I hate listening to her saying in the promo “don’t hurt dan please”… bleah!!!

Leave a Reply

