5.14 The Backup Dan – EPISODE PREVIEW

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

11 thoughts on “5.14 The Backup Dan – EPISODE PREVIEW

  1. mar says:

    correct me if I’m wrong but there’s no such thing as a divorce in a catholic church… she can try to get an annulment but def not in the Dominican Republic… I’m just sayin…

  2. strawberriesandtiaras says:

    At least the writers admit that Chuck has waited for her coming back to him all season. So it is sure for us even when if Dan or single status is in between as an obstacle, we will get our Chair one day. Soon 🙂

  3. Anya says:

    “.. but it may not necessarily go they way they all though it would” *trollface*

    • Laura says:

      what are they referring at?

    • mar says:

      Safran is the biggest troll-I can’t stand him. It seems to me like the GGWriters are the only ones enjoying the show, because IMO there’s nothing to laugh about.
      The season is not “light”, nor “delicious” and so far I don’t feel rewarded, na-ah. BTW have u seen the look on Chuck’s face when he thought Blair was at his place? They constantly break his heart! Why does he always have to suffer? I say make Donut suffer just for once! ugh!

      • Anya says:

        Dan is miserable, too! Come to think of it, they ALL are! Serena is heartbroken over Dan, Dan is in love with Blair (and we all know her heart belongs to Chuck, no matter what happens next!), Chuck is being kicked in the face every episode basically, Blair’s baby dead, she’s in a loveless marriage making up ridiculous reasons not be with the one person she really loves. YEAH, it’s really light and delicious. Way to go, trolls! >:-(

    • strawberriesandtiaras says:

      yeah..of course it doesn´t go the way we all thought. it never does. she will not wait at the empire to get back to chuck. no love reunion with chuck, not for the next 5 episodes I assume.. (I hoped so much that in 100th she would marry chuck) hopefully no f…g dan affair now (I mean then she again would betray her own heart if she was going into a love relationship with muppet, but everything is possible. Blair is not herself at the moment, well, not this season)… but of course they need to keep us watching so they very likely keep us hanging on longing for our chairy end for some weeks or months coming.. whenever this may come. ahhh.. it´s always the same.. so annoying

      • strawberriesandtiaras says:

        her excuse with NOT getting back together with Chuck will be her pact with god..and that she has to escape that marriage first before she can think of a reunion..and the there´s her pact with god..how can she be sure that he will be safe with her? and here she needs to find herself first before…. and so on… and so on…

      • Anya says:

        Yeah, now there’s her pact w/God. I wonder how they are going to make her let go of that idea! ‘Cause they have to at some point. Blair’s arguments become more and more ridiculous. Everybody thinks she should be with Chuck! Even her mom.

  4. mar says:

    guys, look what I’ve found:
    http://hermiola.tumblr.com/post/17031976630

    I don’t know who did this, but I love that person already:)

  5. i hate safran!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

