5.12 Father and the Bride – SYNOPSIS

MONDAY, JANUARY 23

“GOSSIP GIRL” — (8:00-9:00 p.m. ET)
“Father and the Bride” (TV-14) (HDTV)

BLAIR’S BACHELORETTE PARTY/EPISODE DIRECTED BY AMY HECKERLING (“CLUELESS”) — Blair (Leighton Meester) prepares to celebrate her upcoming royal wedding with a bachelorette party, but others scheme behind her back to make this a night to remember. After discovering the truth behind Chuck (Ed Westwick) and Blair’s car accident, Nate (Chace Crawford) joins forces with a surprising ally to gather the evidence. Serena (Blake Lively) and Dan (Penn Badgley) pretend to be dating again to protect someone close to them. Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle also star. Amy Heckerling directed the episode written by Peter Elkoff.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

7 thoughts on “5.12 Father and the Bride – SYNOPSIS

  1. Rojina says:

    Ok I think serena And Dan start dating to help/protect Blair and obviously Beatrice schemes behind Blair’s back with that priest since there are pics of them there. Poor chuck is also trying to help Blair but I mean come on why is this wedding still on I get the whole pact with god but maybe he came back because they’re destined to be together I’m sick of this watching chuck hurt and alone and watching Blair with Louis it’s quite obvious she will neve love anyone like she loves chuck and same for chuck JUST GET THEM BACK TOGETHER CHAIR 4ever

    • Anya says:

      I agree. So far this season mostly made me feel mad and frustrated!

      • Rojina says:

        I know rite the only thing that I loved was chuck and Blair scenes even though they were mostly sad but I love it when Blair realized she will always love chuck nomatter what and now after that moment of happiness they had to go and ruin everything for now but we all know they are soul mates and no matter what 2 ppl meant to be together will eventually find their way back s I’m not worried about Dan and Louis but we must endure these stupid storylines sadly

  2. Susy says:

    The bachelorette party sounds pretty interesting, while the rest is rather boring… dan & serena pretending to date again? so predictable!!
    I just want CHAIR! Those writers finally have to realise it… Nonetheless I’m curious how they will explain the Chuck/Blair breakup in 5.11!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      It should be the suit of the dream but they changed jacket inside. Him with the white jacket imo would have made people guess he was probably shooting the dream and which movie was it since in not many Audrey movies there are men with b/w suits 😛

      • mar says:

        thank you! you are right, the other set photos from this day were from 5×07 as well so it makes sense.

Leave a Reply

