EW Article

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

26 thoughts on “EW Article

  1. lw says:

    is that the same bouquet she was carrying in the photos of her running away? it looks like there’s some cream/white peonies in this one (or maybe it’s just the way the light reflects…)

  2. AdoreCB says:

    Maybe this scene is also a Part of a Dream of Blair !?!? I hope so because if it is Not a Dream that means that She Gets married to Louis. And She looks happy !?!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      She looks happy because it’s a still. lol. There were many stills were they looked ‘happy’ but in reality the scene wasn’t that much. And remember she has to pretend to be happy because we all know she’s only going on with the wedding because of her promise to God. And also remember Margaret Colin (Eleanor) said that Blair will walk few times down the aisle, so…

  3. Missy says:

    In this picture I was looking for faces that would be Chucks side :OP

  4. Missy says:

    From Someone on Spoiler TV site

    I can tell you will happen*: In 5×11 Blair makes a pact with God in order to save Chuck’s life and Dan is there for her. In 5×12 Blair gets drunk at her bachelorette party. In 5×13 there is a wedding. Blair gets married, but she runs away from her reception (mostly because of Georgina/Chuck). Dan runs after her and they have a pretty big scene at the airport. In 5×14 the wedding story continues and Blair is married. In 5×15 Blair is still married. In 5×16 there is a fight between Blair (still married) and Serena (mostly because of Dan).

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Well this isn’t much and isn’t legit. I mean, is just speculation I also made. This person put various set pics/kind of spoilers by Ausiello.

  5. BrandNewChairfan:) says:

    I think its cute that Cyrus and Harold are both walking her down the aisle.

    I am going to wait and see what happens in the 100th. I am not sure Blair is going to end up with either Chuck, Dan, Louis or anyone at the moment. I could totally see her ending the episode alone with Serena or whatever.

  6. love & chairriage says:

    I honestly don’t know what to think. I would just be truly shocked and disappointed if they actually went through with this farce of a wedding between Blair and Louis. What a slap in the face to the fans and to the legacy that is Chair.

  7. Karolina says:

    According to this spoiler Dair isn’t such impossible to happen as we thought. And I can’t stand this plot. So it’s better just not to watch. At least for me.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I don’t think that honestly DB will happen -romantically- EVER. I think this may wrap up forever Dan’s ‘feelings’ for her and turn them into just friendship feelings. Blair is still in love with Chuck. We all know that if she goes through her wedding (I hope not but well I have few reasons why the wedding could be fake if it happens) would be because she made a ‘deal with God’ to save Chuck, and she promised him that she would give up on him. We all know they can’t give up on each other this easily. This is just another reason to keep them apart until the end of this season when they’re probably going to be together again. We just need to have patience, as much as it seems absurd.

  8. rena says:

    So disappointing….

  9. Moozanna says:

    Maybe she marries Louis and chuck get depressed at the reception and walks out and Blair runs after him. or something like that.

    I don’t really like that theory but so far that the idea i’m getting. 😦

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      IMO Blair walks away from the reception because 1) there’s some secret Louis has that is unveiled by either Georgina or Chuck; 2) they found out about the priest and Louis’s sis affair; 3) the priest is fake and the wedding is off; 4) something that regards Blair’s baby since we don’t know what is its destiny yet.

  10. Monika says:

    Pleaseeeee……
    WTF? After all this Chair ‘moments’ Blair will marry Louis and run away with Dan or have some BIG scene with him??
    And she will be still married in ep 14, 15, 16.
    I just don’t want to watch episodes like this, it’s simply stupid. Nobody likes Louis and this whole drama between d&b???
    I’m so disappointed!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      No one likes Louis is true, but remember the priest… he may be a fake priest. So we may get Blair getting through her wedding then there would be no married Blair anymore because if the priest is fake, the wedding would be annulled. And seriously, Ausiello has also given CB spoilers in the past that talked about moments that looked to be really great, but in the end they were usual moments. So I would not be surprised if the DB moment he talked about (that is possibly the one they filmed at the airport) will be OMFG twu wub.

  11. mar says:

    hi guys! I missed you! just got back and I literally threw myself at my laptop, I have a lot of catching up to do:)
    The picture is lovely, I assume it’s probably from B’s dream, considering that she wears her red ring instead of that- hideous, yellow, one-can-see-from-space- Louis’ rock, which leads me to thinking that those previous wedding pics were from the real wedding, sigh
    I agree that it may turn out that the priest is fake – there must have been a purpose of showing Beatrice and him kissing. So we have Blair’s pact with God, (probably) fake priest and Georgina to stir the pot, so I say the writers better prepare some epic CHAIR scenes, instead of forcing us to watch Blouis and (God forbid) Dair.
    I mean Blair marrying the guest star (whom we all hate) in 100th episode is bad enough IMO, draging this SL through the next episodes would be like a slap in a face to us and won’t help the ratings to go up, therefore I hope that we’ll have all this wedding BS behind us just in time for Valentines:)
    well, I guess we just have to wait and see…

  12. kalinesska says:

    this photo reminde me of chair on chairs spoiler last year. There was a lot of speculation about it and the real story was soooo different. we have to wait and see on our own eyes. However I think that D&B will never have a romantic relationship.

  13. Christine says:

    All this stuff about dream sequences…seriously gossip girl dreams literally last like 30 seconds and dont have alot. People keep saying that all of these scenes are gonna be in the dream sequence but what is it gonna last an hour..no. Everyones prob wrong about everything so instead of getting hopes up or down why dont we just wait to see what happens for real..im sure its not gonna dissapoint us 🙂

  14. Ashley says:

    I think it’s a wait and see thing. I highly doubt Blair marries Louis, or yes that if she does it’s not legit.

    I’m not worried about Dan at this point in time. Blair loves Chuck and is only marrying Louis because she thinks it’s the right thing to do. Dan isn’t even involved and she doesn’t feel that way about him.

    I think Chair fans will get some good scenes in this episode.

  15. Missy says:

    REMEMBER EVERYONE..Her show mom said “Blair will walk down the isle THREE times” So I am thinking once in a dream..once to Louis and then lastly to Chuck :o)

  16. Guys, I have one question can someone tel me if we know for sure about the pact with God?

    And I do think that after the last episode the weddng just doesn’t seem to make any sense at all!

  17. Karolina says:

    Their relationship has started in the limo and maybe, as title suggests, it would end in the limo too. It makes sense to me…

  18. Missy says:

    Pictures for End Of the Affair episode..doesnt look promising at all
    http://www.tvovermind.com/gossip-girl/gossip-girl-photos-season-5-episode-15/114635?f=4

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I’m not even bothered since we knew that PL filmed at Vera around the beginning of November and we knew that CB wouldn’t be together after the accident… :/

Leave a Reply

