Could Ed Westwick Play Will In Cassandra Clare’s ‘Infernal Devices’?

If you caught our exclusive debut of “Clockwork Prince” author Cassandra Clare’s interview with audiobook narrator Ed Westwick, you know that the “Gossip Girl” star is definitely interested in portraying Victorian London’s snarkiest Shadowhunter, Will Herondale, in the book’s big-screen adaptation.

“I would love to. I would love to,” he told the author. “It would be a great role. Just from reading the book—there’s a lot of depth there. It’s something I’d relish getting to be involved it. Let’s all convince the studio to hire me and we’ll be all good.”

Ed already has our vote, but what does Cassie think of the casting pick? (Spoiler: She’s definitely okay with the hunky actor wearing the runes…)

“Part of the reason that I asked him back when he recorded ‘City of Fallen Angels’ to also record the voice-over narration for our book trailer of ‘Clockwork Prince’ was that I thought his personality and his voice meshed up with my mental image of Will real well,” Cassie enthused. “When I see fans online doing their fan casting, there are a number of favorites for Will, Ed among them, because Will is very naturally sarcastic and has this very restrained devilish charm, and all of those things apply to Chuck Bass on ‘Gossip Girl,’ as well.”

With at least one actor getting the sign off from Cassie for the part of Will, we then asked who she could see play the role of pretty protagonist Tessa. Click play on the video above to hear her picks for the heroine.

SOURCE: hollywoodcrush.mtv.com

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

Leave a Reply

