5.09 Rhodes to Perdition – Fashion

Uhm Blair had not so good hair and outfit this week. I didn’t like how they put the colors together, the only thing I can save are the ankle booties. I don’t know what up with this look tbqh!

 

Blair Waldorf 5x09 - Rhodes to Perdition

 

Madeleine Thompson red top, $417
RED Valentino mohair coat, £560
Yves saint laurent shoes, $795
Marc Jacobs quilted handbag, $1,350

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

11 thoughts on “5.09 Rhodes to Perdition – Fashion

  1. To me, Blair looks like her own grandmother in this outfit, and the hat is ridiculous, just horrible. I have to admit that I really felt ashamed for her as she went to Chuck like that and asking him in this Outfit with the hat on if he changed into Charlie Brown.

  2. Nichole says:

    What hat? Did I miss something because I watched the episode and I don’t recall a black hat with this outfit.

    And I liked this dress. It is a swing dress and it would’ve been cuter if she were pregnant…er, showing a preggy belly like Dorota, then the dress would’ve made more sense. *shrugs shoulders* Oh, well, I thought Leighton/Blair looked cute.

  3. Anya says:

    I liked her outfit! Except for the necklace.

  4. Jasmine says:

    Isn’t it funny that there aren’t any set pics from fans ( made with mobile phone cameras) to find on the internet. I mean, they are filming lots of scenes on the streets, shops, airport. Can’t be that there’s nobody taking a picture, even one from quite far away like from a buliding/ out of a car (or one naughty caterer assistant’a assistant giving a hint). Sure the GG production doesn’t do any because they want to create suspense and us guessing what if….

    • strawberriesandtiaras says:

      I found some interesting pictures from Nov 1 and posted them on the speculation post thread. Of course they can be from a nother episode, but at least ed and leighton (aka chuck and blair) don´t look injured still. (jasmine & strawberriesandtiaras are both me, just two computers, have to change that)

  5. Andrea says:

    I actully think wath she is wearing is quiet, styleish, of curse i would never wear it, but i fits blair! And just remember, she is pregnant and not all people are thinking clear when they are pregnant! 😀

Leave a Reply

