5.10 Riding In Town Cars With Boys – SYNOPSIS

LILY INTRODUCES CHARLIE TO NEW YORK SOCIETY — Lily (Kelly Rutherford) throws Charlie (Kaylee DeFer) a party to officially introduce her to New York society. Meanwhile, Charlie’s ex-boyfriend, Max (guest star. Brian J. Smith), throws a wrench into Charlie’s future as an Upper East Side princess. Dan (Penn Badgley) decides it may be time to tell Blair (Leighton Meester) the truth about his feelings for her. Chace Crawford, Ed Westwick and Matthew Settle also star. Vince Misiano directed the episode written by Amanda Lasher.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

31 thoughts on “5.10 Riding In Town Cars With Boys – SYNOPSIS

  1. Ashley says:

    I’m SO SICK of Dan’s forced/contrived “feelings” for Blair. It’s so annoying and ongoing. It’s ruining the show for me. Bleh…

  2. Susy says:

    Okay I’m confused now. Sincerely i thought that lonely boy finally got it and will never ever try to admit his feelings for blair again. Looking at the stills it seems that he is making her a romantic surprise with candels etc. But what is chuck doing there then?!? C’mon Ausiello said this episode will be great for chairleaders, but reading the synopsis it’s kind of boring 😦
    However, maybe this is a trick to get us on the wrong way and at the end chuck confesses that he still got feelings for blair. Or maybe the still picture is just posed (like the one from 5×04) and he helps Dan?! Hell no!!!

    • El says:

      I would never watch the show again if Chuck helped Dan, and then Dan and Blair got together.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        I don’t think that would be the case. In 4.17 DB kissed and she realized she wanted to be with Chuck. Maybe D declares his feelings and she realizes she wants Chuck again. I don’t know, from the stills looks like Dan is taking Blair to Chuck… look at band on her eyes… definitely one of Chuck’s ties. lol

  3. El says:

    I was fine until I read the part about Dan.
    So I guess the blindfold scene is misleading then. I really thought that Dan realized Chuck’s feelings for Blair, and then would lead her to Chuck. Wishful thinking…

  4. atartemis26@mac.com says:

    DAN SUCKSS HE NEEEDS TO F OFF BLAIRRR
    Blair needs to be with chuck omgomg
    dan go away

  5. El says:

    Congrats on 1 million views! Awesome!! 😀

  6. Anya says:

    “Ed Westwick also stars” AND THAT’S IT? Arrrg. I am oh so sick of Dair, Blouis and Charlie/Ivy and Max story lines! Enough already (

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      In 5×03 Leighton also starred, but lol she had the majority of scenes, so there’s no need to worry. In the synopsis usually write meanigless plot details, this means maybe what happens with Chuck may be good for us or one of the main plots of the episode.

  7. Laura says:

    I don’t want any Dair scenes…I want Chai back together:X

  8. grace says:

    Stills and synopsis suggests completely different things and considering this is the fall finale episode, i wouldn’t be surprised if Josh 2.0 recycle “The Prince, The Pauper and The Dark Knight” thing.

    • El says:

      I wish the gap between the fall finale and the first episode in January wasn’t so big! We have to wait a month, so I am hoping that the cliffhanger is something that works in our favor.

  9. El says:

    http://signaturescarf.tumblr.com/post/12931611535/ofcourseintercourse-at-chair-fans-well-we-do

    Yes, we need a RAIN SCENE!!! Kudos to whomever thought of that idea. Spread the word everyone! 😛

  10. Missy says:

    He better be taking her to Chuck! My fear is he is not….

    • Anya says:

      Well, pictures don’t lie (I hope -_-)! Same room, same dress, so the three have to be in the same room together! I doubt Dan has the nerve to tell B he loves her in front of Chuck lol.
      Arrg, I can’t believe how pathetic Dan can be! Blair is engaged, and pregnant, and still in love with Chuck on top of that! Why would he even try to say anything about his feelings at this point?

      • Chair_fan says:

        how can you say it’s the same room???

      • Anya says:

        Same wall color, candles!.. I’m guessing it’s the Empire! I think I recognize that couch!

      • Chair_fan says:

        hope you’re right, thank you!!! 🙂

      • Chair Love says:

        It is the same room that chuck was in when he burnt the letter that his father left him and then went on to go and see blair and we got that beautiful moment were blair wrapped him up in her arms untill he went to sleep OMG give us back our chair !!!!

  11. Jasmine says:

    Dan ??? Are they serious? C´mon…..that really bores me and get´s terribly on my nerves… by how many crude plotlines will we be threatened more until Chair is endgame. Woahh…these GG writers really dare to run on the thin ice, if it breaks because of Dan my Chair ship will sink (literally spoken). I am SO annoyed. I expected much more from the NR. 7 episode (as we know NR. 7 episodes used to be great).

  12. Jasmine says:

    And Chuck get´s on my nerves as well with his stupid nobleness of letting Blair have her fairytale. Does he now encourage DAIR because Blair used to have enjoy watching old movies with Dan???!!! Be a man and speak out what you would actually want Chuck!

  13. GFF says:

    OK before I was just being polite in saying DB make good friends but if I’m being honest, they’re just plain ol’ boring. Even if I wasn’t a CB fan, I wouldn’t be interested in DB scenes I would zone out.

    Having said that, I do think the writers would give something for DB maybe at some point they admit their feelings to each other only to pander to DB fans though I actually believe their intentions for endgame is CB.

    So if we have to endure a DB phase of the season I’d obviously prefer them getting it over and done with first and then have a more significant CB reunion down the line because when they do come back together it has to be permanent.

    • El says:

      Well one thing’s for certain… at this rate, I will not be buying the Season 5 DVD.

      If we get CB interactions at the very end of the season, then I don’t think that I would be satisfied. I don’t want a rushed ending, and since this season seems like it’ll be the last, I am afraid that it might be…

      • GFF says:

        Sadly I think that’s what they’re saving for the “finish line”. If the writers are smart they would keep the baby alive and of course Chuck would be the father. This creates tons of storyline for CB to last all through season 6. When a character like Blair has a baby the story doesn’t there. Leighton and Ed are the most capable actors to deliver. If only the writers could take a chance and not sell out.

      • GFF says:

        “the story doesn’t end there”*

  14. BrandNewChairfan:) says:

    Oh I am not worried about Dan and Blair. Dan can pine for Blair all he likes and tell her how he feels but it doesn’t mean she returns them! In fact there has NEVER been any indication to that shown on screen and I took great comfort when Blair told him this season all there was with them was friendship. We already know she’s still in love with Chuck. Who was she obsessing about last episode? was it Dan? Err, no. It was Chuck. Unless she starts obsessing over Dan Humprey, I wouldn’t panic just yet. Auisello said the episode would be unmissable for Chair fans so obviously something Chairy happens. I doubt he would have said that if Dan and Blair got together and ran off into the sunset, lol.

  15. Nichole says:

    ~sigh~ So tired of Dan, Dan the Bland! ~sigh~

  16. Audrey says:

    I believe the key word in the synopsis is “may” be time to confess…Clearly he will not. Most likely scenario: Dan attempts to confess but Blair misinterprets what he says and confesses to Dan that she is not over Chuck. Dan therefore takes her to Chuck…

  17. Annalino says:

    Can someone tell me when this dair crap will end?
    Dan’s ridiculous crush for Blair starts to get on my nerves!im really bored now! he will only humiliate himself and destroy the bond he has with Serena,Blair made it clear last year “it was like kissing my brother”,im not worried at all!

Leave a Reply

