5.08 All the Pretty Sources – SNEAK PEAK

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

14 thoughts on “5.08 All the Pretty Sources – SNEAK PEAK

  1. El says:

    So not interested… yawn yawn. Can’t they just show the 100th episode already? Clearly no one bothers to watch the show anymore, because it is going downhill so quickly.

    Anyway, here are a couple of new pics (that I haven’t seen elsewhere, at least) of Blair in her wedding dress:

    http://justjaredjr.buzznet.com/2011/11/17/leighton-meester-gets-cold-feet/

    I have a feeling that these pics were purposely leaked due to generate hype, which it clearly did. BUT, it would be difficult to hide the fact that Blair ran away, since the paparazzi and fans are always roaming the streets of NYC.

    I can’t believe we have to wait 2 more months to see how this all unfolds. :/

    • El says:

      Click on “Zoom” above the picture. It’s on the upper left-hand side.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        Definitely they wanted buzz and with this they had it since it was on People and other important sites. But people are actually believing the wedding happened since in some pics it’s clear she has a wedding band on her left hand, while in others it doesn’t seem so. It confusing and right now I don’t know what to think. Blair running away is good for us, but what if she married Louis? Gah

      • El says:

        Yup! The pictures definitely do not look like paparazzi pictures. They look like set pictures.

        But hey, I am not complaining so much. I want more buzz for this show so more people will actually watch it!

        I will laugh if this isn’t even her wedding dress, and it was all for the hype. I wouldn’t put it past them lol.

  2. El says:

    Okay, so I just re-watched this week’s episode, and am wondering why Blair said ‘now I’m certain that I chose the right man’.
    Didn’t she choose Chuck, but he’s the one that let her go?
    I guess we’re supposed to understand that she still had doubts ?

    • El says:

      (Not doubts about his intentions, because it was obvious she was doubtful…)
      I just think that the “I chose” part was pretty random and didn’t really fit well.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        I thought with that Blair was just trying to autoconvince herself that she chose Louis because Chuck wouldn’t change anyway. She is in denial and diffident that Chuck back in 4.22 let her go. She deep down doesn’t want to be let go from Chuck, she still loves him. Thinking he is changed and apparently moved on with his life and resigned himself because of his ‘inhability to make her happy’, makes Blair doubt she wasn’t stubborn enough in the finale to tell Chuck she wanted him even if he suggested her to live the fairytale.

        If I were sure, totally sure that I wanted to be with Louis, I would have left Chuck far from me, living his life without any bother. Since she seems concerned in what Chuck does, and considering she still lingers for him, she is looking for signs that she made the right decision accepting his to let her go in 4.22. What is happening is that what she chose as a conseguence of “Chuck wanted me to live the fairytale with Louis” is making her realize that is not what she wants. That yes is her chance at happiness, but she doesn’t seem happy about it because in her heart she wants her chance at happiness to be with Chuck. She was indeed happy with Chuck until 3.17. Compared to Nate and Louis with him happened less drama during the epis they were together. Their problem is trust.

      • El says:

        Great analysis! ๐Ÿ™‚ I agree with what you wrote. I just found it a little odd.

  3. Jasmine says:

    Leighton is such a ood actress. I watched this clip above several times and had to laugh out every time at the end…her facial expression and how she is pronouncing her “OMG” full of disgust … ๐Ÿ˜€ She definitely is a good comedian.

  4. Jasmine says:

    “a good actress”*

  5. El says:

    I don’t mean to be the negative one here, but I am really annoyed.

    I wish there was some sort of petition to change the course of the show. I know it wouldn’t work, but something needs to change. :/ I can’t believe that Vampire Diaries (another show on the CW) receives over 3 million views, and has a demo rating of ~1.5 on average. Whereas Gossip Girl can barely get 1.3 million views and a 0.6 demo rating. I said it before, and I’ll say it again, I wish Leighton, Ed, and Chace were the three leads on that show. Well at least Leighton and Ed… they deserve a better show considering that they’re the only two actors who can act. I really do feel embarrassed for them that they’re on this show. :/

  6. El says:

    Again, the best part is that they showed Ed and Leighton at the end.

    Btw, what did Ivy do that’s so bad? I only watch Blair, Chuck, and Blair and Chuck scenes, so I have no clue. However, I am wondering why they’re making such a big deal out of it.

  7. Annalino says:

    I totally agree with Toomuchpurple,Blair doesn’t seems to be “happy” about the whole fairytale thing,i can’t wait to see the lame prince being gone,i want Chair!!!

    • Anya says:

      Blair doesn’t seem happy, I agree. The minute Louis is out the door all she thinks about is CHUCK CHUCK CHUCK. ๐Ÿ˜€ She sparkles when they are around each other.

      Can’t wait for this Blouis boredom to be OVER.

Leave a Reply

