1 MILLION of these days…

After almost 2 years and two seasons since this blog has been created, we reached an important goal. I wouldn’t call it just “a goal” since we never thought the blog would have this big success, but it happened.

I remember when I started writing for CBthePP. I met C casually on twitter around January 2010 and we started talking about the show and what we liked and disliked. We had similar ideas and wishes about the season that was airing (S3) and I remember we soon exchanged mails and started talking on msn.

There I meet M, our other admin. C asked me and I to join the blog if we wanted, because she trusted us.

Well, look how far did we go. It has been almost two years, and the show is still airing, and we are still writing stuff. I am probably participating more in a way, but this doesn’t mean the other girls don’t love the blog anymore.

I just wanted to say thank you to all our readers. The people who only read the posts, and the people who comment them. Your support is very much appreciated, and without you I guess I wouldn’t have had the will to go on and keep posting.

I hope you continue with your love and appreciation in the future.

With love, Tweety

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

16 thoughts on “1 MILLION of these days…

  1. El says:

    Congrats again! It’s a definitely a significant milestone.
    I love reading your speculation posts, and other comments
    left by the readers! πŸ˜€

  2. Shawn Marie says:

    Congratulations! I love the blog & always appreciate all the information you guys post!

  3. Carolina says:

    congratulations!!!!! greetings from Uruguay

  4. Anya says:

    Yay, congrats! Great blog! Russia reads you too! xo

  5. Monika says:

    Congratulations from Poland:):)
    Love your blog, marvellous source of information about CBthePP:)

  6. teeting says:

    Congrats!

    This site is #1 place to CB info. I really appreciate all the time it must take to keep this site so wonderfully updated; thanks!

    It’s also really cool to meet such other passionate fans, chairleaders uniting across the world lol πŸ™‚

  7. Laura says:

    Congratulations, love your blog! Great place for Chuck and Blair fans to get information and to chat/vent.

  8. Nichole says:

    Congratulations!!! I am so glad I found this blog! Thank you for all for creating such a cool and fun place to indulge my CB love and be in the company of people who feel the same way about, at least in my opinion, the two best characters on Gossip Girl!!!!

    Congratulations and a million more!!!!!

  9. sarah says:

    Congratulations!

    It hasn’t been that long since I found your blog but I love it.

  10. Annalino says:

    Congratulations from France guys!

    I adore reading your blog, especially the TVrecappersAnonymous,it’s always funny and sarcastic xd

    Thank you !

  11. Jessica :) says:

    Congrats! I always visit the page. πŸ™‚

  12. mar says:

    congrats! I am also new here but I’ve already got addicted to this blog. It’s brillant and resilient:)

  13. Missy says:

    CONGRATS!!

  14. Je t'adore says:

    It’s an honor to know you, my darling T, and of course M and I too. I never thought I’d meet such wonderful and telented people to share this with and I’d like to thank you and the girls for all your hard work. And thank you to our amazing readers who make it all worth it. Big group hug!

  15. Chair Love says:

    Congrats from Sydney Australia as well I’m only new here also new to Gossip Girl but I love this page soooooo much,thanks for all you’r hard work (all of you) and for believing in CHAIR and their shippers. xxxx

Leave a Reply

