More Leighton BTS – November 14th

To be quite honest, I don’t like this dress at all. I only like the shoes.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

37 thoughts on “More Leighton BTS – November 14th

  1. malla says:

    u kiddiing?:O im sorry but the dress is beautiful!!!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      TBH talking as someone who appreciates fashion and likes to look for wedding gown deisgners, Vera Wang is not my favorite. The dress looks poor and not for a royal wedding at all. Designers like Elie Saab, Zhuair Murad and some others imo have better wedding gowns. This is not what I like.

      • Jasmine says:

        I think you are absolutely right. Absolutely a NON-Blair-dress.
        Very boring dekolleté and the whole dress ruins her silhouette, (looks like a heavy window curtain) she looks not so classy as she usually looks. (But I mentioned that already in a different post) her hairdo doesn´t look appropriate at all for a royal wedding. Normally the royal brides would never wear their hair down ( and if the hair is down, it would be nicely styled with curls or really straight.) And she has her favourite bouquet of peonies. (for me that´s a chair flower, even if she propably would always choose peonies, also without Chuck). I don´t know, but do you really think she would be marrying louis in that sort of hair and dress? And where is her baby bump, that she clearly has in the orange dress next episode (at least more than here). She looks so desperate. Could she have undone her hair and thrown away her princess veil while running in a hurry off her actual louis wedding and searching Chuck in his hotel and then running from it to the car to drive her to some other place because she didn´t find him there? Perhaps he went to the airport to escape the whole situation. And the whole scene definitely is in New York. (streets,cars, the Empire Hotel) So no Monaco wedding. Would prince Louis´s family accept that? Perhaps this isn´t Blair´s & louis´wedding after all. All this speculating…do we really have to wait till january to find out ?

  2. Soleil says:

    I love the dress! I think its Monique Lhuillier. And Blair/Leighton looks so gorgeous.

  3. mar says:

    guys, she’s wearing the wedding ring and she has her engagement ring on her right hand … seems like she married Louis and then changed her mind. If that’s true I’m not happy (to say at least)- I don’t want her to marry that idiot even for a few moments. She should realize BEFORE the wedding that she should be with Chuck. I hope I am totally wrong – it seems weird to me that there are so many photos, so I’m guessing the GG producers are trolling us. As for the dress- I don’t know, I guess I was expecting more from Queen B.

  4. maggie says:

    i like the dress but i don’t like her hair XD

  5. Emilie says:

    She’s so beautiful … I like her hair like that 😉

  6. amy says:

    Yes its Vera Wang, I like it but I prefer Monique Lhuillier or Zhuair Murad much more. I always thought if CB ended up together she’d wear something by one of those designers.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I think then that when CB will get married she’ll surely wear a better gown, hopefully!

    • Je t'adore says:

      I think the dress is gorgeous, like her but Blair deserves something better. Something a princess would wear, and I’m not talking about what kind of princess she’d be if she marries Louis, I’m talking about the kind of princess Blair always acted to be, a Manhattan one. lol

  7. Missy says:

    I actually like the gown :O) My question about the pictures though shes wearing her engagment ring on the right and a wedding ring on the left. So does she get married and then Louis finds out something and leaves and then she desperatly goes to find Louis. Shes taking the Just Married car..or maybe someone kidnaps him? I would love for her to be running after Chuck but dont think they would give that away if she was…

  8. Chair_fan says:

    does anyone know where they were shooting these scenes??? it doesn’t look like a church at all, but I can’t figure out for sure which hotel is this!!! 😦

  9. Kath says:

    Am I the only person who thinks they are playing with us? They want us to see Blair running away from wedding, they want many shocking articles in internet, they want us yelling “OMFG! SHE’S RUNNING TO CHUCK”. I don’t know, I just don’t like these pics.

    But let’s see and analyze.. she has wedding ring, so it’s definetely after ceremony. And it isn’t the same necklace that Chuck gave her in season 1, is it? Everything happens late night.. any idea where is she?
    The saddest thing is that I can’t see belly so she apparently miscarries around 5×10..

    Btw. I love the dress. I think it’s beautiful. But it’s not Blairs at all. And her hair style is amazing too but not for royal wedding and definitely NOT for princess Blair. Something’s wrong here.

  10. meriko says:

    maybe it is just a dream…. what do u think?

    • lw says:

      i have to doubt that they’d be using a vera wang custom for a dream sequence…especially when she delivered the dress to the set herself. it’s real.

    • lw says:

      but, i mean, don’t get me wrong…i thought it was a dream to start with too. but when you think about it…

  11. s says:

    Maybe she found out the wedding was a sham and the priest was a fake…than learned that Beatrice was trying destroy it… BTW where is Beatrice and Sophie??? Isn’t the wedding filming almost over?? Only Louis has been spotted…
    Seems really weird and like its a big trick to keep us talking

  12. caroline says:

    I think that Blair goes to the empire but chuck isn´t there…

  13. teeting says:

    I hope the writers realize when we asked for more Chair we meant on the show and not in some staged photos of Blair as a runaway bride. These pictures look all to good to be true. I know Chair is endgame, but these writers don’t care about our weak hearts when it comes to C & B. I *truly* hope I’m wrong!

  14. Anna says:

    This reminds me a bit of that scene in the beginning of season 4 where Blair is running towards Chuck in the station. She’s wearing that gorgeous red dress there. I hope she’s running for Chuck here as well 🙂

  15. El says:

    Is she wearing the necklace that Chuck gave her? I can’t really tell.

  16. El says:

    http://tvbythenumbers.zap2it.com/2011/11/15/tv-ratings-monday-entire-cbs-lineup-rises-house-terra-nova-tumble/110627/

    Now they HAVE to make Chair endgame by the end of this (final) season. I will be so mad if she actually does end up with Louis.

  17. Missy says:

    DONT FORGET everyone the staged picture of Chuck holding Blairs hand and that scene never happen. They want to keep us watching so anywhich was I am staying skeptical and not reading to much into it

  18. Steve says:

    She’s gorgeous!!! I love her and the dress ❤

  19. lw says:

    i just thought it about it and she’s running out of her wedding reception! they would have had the wedding at the church, then had the reception in one of the ballrooms in the st. regis!

    btw-which hotel did chair kiss in front of when c told b he loved her at the end of s2? was it the st regis?

  20. claudiebam says:

    Hello everyone. 🙂 I’m new here. I’m Italian, sooooo sorry for my poor english but I hope to be able to communicate with you.

    About these photo i’m really confused.
    I dont’ like her hair, not for a wedding day .___. but the dress is beautiful :O

  21. Jessica :) says:

    We finally saw Blair on her wedding dress. So now where the hell is Charles Bass?? Hmmm…

  22. Chair Love says:

    What if this is one of her dreams maybe the morning before the wedding and she is seeing herself married but doesn’t want to go through with it so she runs and then she is looking for chuck but she can’t find him like sort of a realisation that once she has that ring on her finger chuck will be lost to her forever I’m still backing that she doesn’t marry louis so if she is wearing that wedding ring she must either be dreaming or she is dreaming cause marrying pimple prince is just not good enough !!!!

  23. Monika says:

    It’s sooo weird. Why the ‘Royal Wedding’ takes place in NYC not i Monaco?? Louis is a prince, a heir. Wedding in New York is unrealistic for me, and Blair isn’t look like Royal Bride, she hasn’t got a veil. She has uncovered arms etc.

  24. amy says:

    I agree, it is a bit weird that the royal wedding isn’t in Monaco and her whole look doesn’t look ‘royal’ what with uncovered arms, casual hairstyle etc.

    About the dress:
    http://news.instyle.com/2011/11/15/gossip-girl-blair-waldorf-wedding-dress-designer/

Leave a Reply

