5.09 Rhodes to Perdition – SYNOPSIS

EPISODE DIRECTED BY ANDREW MCCARTHY — Lily (Kelly Rutherford), Charlie (Kaylee DeFer) and Serena (Blake Lively) eagerly anticipate the Studio 54 party being thrown in CeCe’s (guest star Caroline Lagerfelt) honor. Nate (Chace Crawford) takes on a new role at the Spectator, but his first big story turns out to be about someone he knows all too well. Blair (Leighton Meester) turns to an unlikely person for help. Penn Badgley, Ed Westwick and Matthew Settle also star. Andrew McCarthy directed the episode written by Natalie Krinsky.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

12 thoughts on “5.09 Rhodes to Perdition – SYNOPSIS

  1. El says:

    “Blair (Leighton Meester) turns to an unlikely person for help.”

    Haven’t we already gone through this road before?

    • El says:

      Oh wait, scratch that out. I think it means the therapist. 🙂

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Well could also be Chuck 😉 we have no idea why the two of them are together, but I think that is because usually when you do therapy and there are ‘conflicts’ with a person(s) in particular, the therapist can ask you to bring him/her to therapy too so that he/she can try to resolve the issue between them. I think Chuck’s issues with Bart and Elizabeth are partially resolved and none of the two could have gone to the therapist with him. At this point Blair is left because she’s the last person he has to resolve his issues with.

  2. El says:

    @GGWriters tweeted a picture of the inside of the church . Very gorgeous, indeed! (Here it is in case you can’t find it:
    http://ow.ly/i/kUyM)

    I wish that the episode description would read that Blair is getting married to Chuck. Sometimes we never know with these writers (especially after season 4), so even though they will be endgame, I am just not looking forward to the obstacles, and we know that the writers can be very good at making us angry lol.

    I hope Blair doesn’t kiss Louis after all, because if I have to be honest, their past kisses have always been um, well let’s just say that I practically close my eyes LOL. Oh, and I did notice that they don’t really show any affection even though Blair is “madly” in love with him. We only get kisses on the cheek (and I hope it stays that way lol).

    Oh, and how awesome is this:

    http://iloveyoudearly-.tumblr.com/post/12581708973

    LOL I love how Louis’ face has been blocked. I love Tumblr animations! You all are so creative and super talented!!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Could happen really anything with these writers. I don’t want to get the idea of Blair marrying Chuck at some point out of my head. I think she isn’t gonna marry Louis, the wedding could be quite like in The Philadelphia Story where in the end the girl gets married with her ex (husband)?

      And that ani is fantastic. I would have blocked Louis’ face as well. lol

    • teeting says:

      Their kissing as well as their whole “love life” and all it might or might not encompass totally makes me ill and want to toss up my cookies. Ew.

      I DIED laughing when I saw that! HAHAHA, thank God for tumblr, a great way to make a statement w/o having to rant.

  3. grace says:

    ‘Episode written by Natalie.’

    No comments.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Wait there it could be actually me copying the synopsis too fast because I was in a hurry when I saw it. 😛

      *checks*

      Yes sorry it was me that didn’t copy the end of the surname. lol

      • grace says:

        You ruined my chances to make fun with Josh 2.0 for hiring ‘Natalie’ to write the episode 5×09 LOL

        You’re a bad girl,`toomuchpurple! LOL

  4. Jasmine says:

    so, true: CW says on the ad for next episode : “Feelings are exposed” 😀

Leave a Reply

