5.07 The Big Sleep No More – CANADIAN PROMO

(Also thank you to Jasmin for segnalating this)

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

41 thoughts on “5.07 The Big Sleep No More – CANADIAN PROMO

  1. Missy says:

    WHy cant WE in the US have these Chair promos :O( Love where they are going. I am wondering who is it that is masked that sees Chuck and Blair kiss. He has black hair….

    • amanda says:

      ugh I hope its not the Donut, I really want him far far far away from my chair!! could it be nate? considering the last seconds of the promo I think it might be him… *bitting nails*

      FML this is going to be the longest week ever!!!!!!

    • That is what I was wondering too!

      I had to kiss her to set her free, I love Chuck! Blair so wanted to be kissed by Chuck but who could blame her I would too!

      • Chair Love says:

        I liked the way he said “I had to kiss her to set her free” but he was thinking “I had to kiss her because she was taunting me too and I just can’t say no to her” lol It is soooo obvious now that chuck is only holding back because she is having louis baby and he can’t compete with that if their was no baby chuck would be putting everything on the line to get her back so in a way I’m glad there is a baby because it is giving chuck a chance to show her he is a good man and when shit hits the fan he is going to be there to pick up the pieces xxxx

    • El says:

      Sarah Lynnl, what do you mean by “he was the one to catch them”?

    • Joana says:

      maybe Louis! I hope so, cause than he gets mad to blair and he sets her free for good and she stays with chuck! :b

      • Joana says:

        i mean maybe the one who sees them kissing is Louis maybe Louis! and I hope so, cause than he gets mad to blair and he sets her free for good and she stays with chuck! :b

  2. Missy says:

    You all brought up great points. I am going to hope for Nate. I thought maybe the priest since we saw him and Chuck in future episodes. I am just happy that we will get a kiss because you know that will start something for Blair. Also him leaving the ring, I really wanted him to give that one to Blair. Maybethough this will sympolize him leaving behind old Chuck and Blair and going forward to a healyhier direction and a NEW ring ;o)

  3. El says:

    I wonder what the ratings are in Canada. They should be higher, since their promos are always x100000000 better than the American ones!

    I love this promo, and I also can’t wait until next Monday!!

    • Chair Love says:

      I’m wondering that too El they always seem to have better promos and they are always pro chair I wonder if they think the chair ship is stronger there mmmm who knows, one thing that does make me laugh is that they try to leave us in suspence but then they release 2 promo and you can nearly figure out the whole story line and judging from this photo our kiss is going to be Hot Hot Hot lol

  4. Missy says:

    @EL Ishes refering to that in the promo someone with dark hair is watching Chuck and Blair kiss

  5. cara says:

    what say blair to chuck?

    • grace says:

      I think there will be a Season 6 despite the low ratings.The writers will waste more than a half season with the wedding storyline and according with the biased Kristin spoilers,Dair returns.Then, they are very confident about a sixth (and final)season and will delay Chair as they can.

  6. kalinesska says:

    I have just watched last episode… and as much as I’m happy for Chuck and him healling the situation I understood that unfortunately the baby’s father is Louis (or he is so stupid to not look into envelope with test’s results) :/ am I right? (I’m not english I could mix sth)

    • Chair Love says:

      mmmmm I’m starting to wonder as well but I’m putting my money behind Bass because he is working real hard to be a better man and he should be rewarded with a Blair/ Bass baby OMG I’m soooooo excited lol

  7. El says:

    The low ratings for last night’s episode doesn’t make sense though; Twitter was blowing up like crazy! More so than previous weeks, and those times, the ratings were higher!
    This must mean that GG has more international fans, or that fans just watch it online somewhere.

    Flat out embarrassing ratings though. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Missy says:

      Wonder if its because the lack of Chair??? Last night had it yes, but unless you are for spoiler news you wouldnt have known. People are just bored..in need of Chair. I think next weeks numbers will be a lot better

    • And to think, last night was one of the few times in the past four years that I watched the show on television. I live in Canada though, so I’m not sure it would have been factored in anyway. I either livestream on my laptop or watch it online afterwards and I know a ton of people who do the same.

  8. Missy says:

    @Kalinesska The preg test does not say who the father is that Louis would know. It is person A and person B. Blair knows who A and B is but Louis does not know. So it still could be a Bass baby.

  9. Emilie says:

    In a paternity test it’s not write the name of the father or anyone … It’s just write aproximately when the baby was concieved !!!

  10. lw says:

    if you pause the preview on the part where chair kiss, and you make note of the person watching them, it’s nate. i compared the person’s ears to dan’s and louis’s, but theirs are too different. plus, with dan, his hair is curly and with louis, his doesn’t come that close to his ear. the fact that chuck and nate are discussing it in the trailer also proves that it was nate who caught them.

  11. Missy says:

    @Emilie Who is the fater. She had DNA from Chuck and Louis (person A and B) so the test told her who is the father A or B.

  12. Monika says:

    Did you read last spoilers?
    Dair again…. Blair ‘start rethinking her “there’s nothing going on between us” stance’.
    How could she change Louis into Dan instead of Chuck.
    I don’t get the GG writters idea of it.
    4 years history, now wedding with Louis and instead of going back to Chuck she choose Dan?
    Please…
    (sorry for my language i’m not English)

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Nah the spoiler said one of them will only have feelings. I don’t worry. Don’t trust eonline anyway.

    • BrandNewChairfan:) says:

      I just read that spoiler. E online is so pro Dair and biased it’s not even funny!.

    • maddtown says:

      Don’t get too freaked out over that. That spoiler doesn’t seem to be anything new. We always knew Dan was “in love” (and I use the term loosely) with Blair. What’s important is that Blair has NEVER returned those feelings and, according to the same spoiler, STILL won’t return them.

      Dair fans will get strung along in this way, I have a feeling, but four years of Chair means that we’re shipping the winning couple. I would even argue that it’s five seasons of Chair because the chemistry is SOOO obviously still there between them this season, and Chuck is still head over heels for Blair. She’s clearly still drawn to him as well if this promo is any indication.

      She wants to have his babies, remember?!

      Dair is just a nuisance and something the writers insist on pursuing to keep us ranting and raging. It works too, so I can see why they’re keeping it up. I personally want to cyber-punch all the Dair fans when they post their junk online. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Missy says:

    Thats why I refuse to read Kristins spoilers, or when Chair fans start bugging her for them. Its like get a clue she doesnt like Chair! The only issue with that spoiler is that DAN already has feelings, so it would have to be Blair. Unless Dan doesnt have them now and has them later..I just dont think he lost them. Anywhich way it will probably just be friends, they are building Chair now

    • BrandNewChairfan:) says:

      Or maybe she purposely phrased it that way so that we’d all think it was Blair when really it’s still Dan who has feelings. I think she means because we won’t see Dan and Blair scenes until after the next ep at the latest and then we see him pining after Blair once again.

      By the way was I the only one annoyed with Dan in the last episode? He is too quick to judge.

      Anyway back to Chair I am so HAPPY we’ll have a make out scene. It’s like being given a cool glass of water after spending days out in the desert. That’s how I feel!

      • maddtown says:

        Yes. She actually wants to kiss Chuck! She totally hits on him next episode!! When has she ever shown that kind of interest in Dan? She kissed the guy as an experiment and immediately decided it didn’t compare to what she shared with Chuck. Denying feelings is one thing (as the Dair fans like to argue that Blair is doing), but Blair doesn’t even seem remotely interested in Dan romantically. When she was denying her feelings for Chuck, she was either sleeping with him at the time or practically drooling over him while she swore that she wasn’t. I don’t see Dair as a true or long-term threat.

  14. blair bass says:

    OMG OMG OMG !! i just watch the next week’s promo to find out that this is the episode that chuck and blair are at the park with ducks? Well with the US promo at 0:01 Blair is talking to serena ANDD BLAIR IS WEARING A CHEETAH DRESS JUST LIKE THE ONE WITH THE PICTURES WITH CUHCK AND HER . not only are we getting a kiss we are chuck and blair andd duckss โค

  15. DorinaNYP says:

    New promo !!unfortunately there is no Chuck and Blair in it :/ but still http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcXZRxUylBI&feature=related

Leave a Reply

