Happy Limoversary Everyone!

Four years ago today, I sat down and watched my very first episode of Gossip Girl. Which episode you ask (well as if you have to ask)? Victor, Victrola. Needless to say, I’ve been getting back into the fandom rather slowly… It has been a while I’ll admit. Miss it all the same.

(Well officially the first episode I watched anyways, I hardly count Bad News Blair (1.04) or Handmaiden’s Tale (1.06) as the first episode I watched, considering I really did only watch like a good ten minutes of it. What? I have a rather short attention span, and I can’t help it that neither of those episodes particularly grabbed my attention. So for sentimental value, let’s just go with this was my first episode where I honestly care about Gossip Girl, yeh?)

Truthfully, had I known that this particular episode would leave a bit of an impression would be an understatement. And really I did’t know I would become hooked on the first scene. And all it took was one look. One longing from Chuck was all it took for me to fall in love with Chair, and really the opening credits hadn’t even rolled in. How impressive is that? (Although, I have to credit Ed Westwick for his amazing acting.  Kudos Ed.)

And while, there wasn’t a massive amount of Chair in the episode itself — saved the beginning and the mid-ending of the episode — this was the beginning of a long and epic journey for Chuck and Blair. Truly this fandom has never been the same since or ever again.

Gossip Girl certainly gave us a taste of what was to come. This episode changed this fandom, to argue that would moot point.

Which kind of makes me wonder if Josh or Stephanie honestly had a clue what he was doing back then? Heck they (or really of the GG writers), still make questions what they do these days, but another story for another time. I wonder if they realized the impact that this pair had on the fandom, judging by the remaining of the episodes (pre-Writer’s Strike episodes) I’d actually have to say no. They often never realize anything on most days. Really it’s just an observation of mine. To say my trust in these two has always been a little off would be accurate.

But moving forward from that! Today is a day to rejoice and remember the ship that sunk another ship (pun probably intended)! Today is the day that Chuck probably fell for Blair and Blair surrendered her virtues. Today is a good day for Chair fans!

Today is the day that all Chair fans know as Limoversary.

Hope everyone has a lovely day!

About Uninspired Fanfiction Writer

I work. I write on the blog. I write fanfiction. Hanging out with mis friends/Family. I'm so weird.

14 thoughts on “Happy Limoversary Everyone!

  1. Je t'adore says:

    Welcome back to out little baby blog, you have been missed. I must admit your post has made a little emotional beacsue I’m remembering the good old day, like I’ve been doing this whole week because of our season 1 stream. For me, Victor/Victrola is and always will be a turning point, it’s the moment I started to really ship a couple, to go on boards and talk about them. And thank God for that because if it wasn’t for their epicness and talent, we wouldn’t all be here, mods and readers alike. So, thank you GG for giving us Chair and thank you amazing writers of this blog, for making my life a little bit better, thank you readers for honoring us every day you check our blog and thank you Ed and Leighton for doing justice to timeless love story. Happy Limoversary, Chair fans!

  2. El says:

    I actually started to watch the show during the middle of season 2, I think. I went back and re-watched all of the episodes that I missed, and definitely became a bigger Chair episode (particularly due to those beginning episodes in Season 2). I actually would make fun of my friends who watched this show, and who knew that this would end up being one of my favorite shows! Well it’s only my favorite because of Ed and Leighton, and even to this day I still ONLY watch their scenes (i.e. I fast forward A LOT lol).

    & welcome back! You should post here more often. 😛 Have you stopped watching the show?

    • Thank you :3 Believe if I could have fast forward I would have. I stopped for a bit back in January the episode after it came back from winter hiatus, I believe the episode was the kids are not alright or something along those lines. Then I watched the season finale which I completely loved. Then I started back watching the 3 episode into this season. My history with this show has been a little rough.

      I’ll try to post as much as i can tho :3

    • El says:

      Are you referring to Season 4’s finale? It was bittersweet, but of course, it would have been better if Louis wasn’t there lol.

      Right now, the show is going downhill pretty quickly. I can’t wait for tomorrow’s episode, since the Chuck&Blair scene seems very promising.

      Other than that, the wedding is many episodes away, so we have to endure boring Louis for at least several more weeks. That’s the only thing that I strongly dislike about this show. Perhaps if they changed the actor I could somewhat tolerate ‘Louis’ lol.

  3. El says:

    http://www.tvfanatic.com/polls/who-is-tvs-best-teen-couple/#comment-353636

    VOTE!

    Also, keep tweeting @GGWriters

    For some reason, there are a lot of Dair fans tweeting them. Wait, I wonder why?

    • El says:

      *I meant to say that there are a lot of Dair fans tweeting them TODAY (within the past few hours). Any guess on why it’s TODAY? lol

  4. El says:

    Random post…

    I brought it up in the past, but seriously, this is the most epic wedding scene in any T.V. show or movie IMO.

    Would love for that to happen on this show, since well, it seems very likely that Blair will be walking down the aisle. She may not make it final with Louis, but it’ll be interesting to see what the writers will come up with as the obstacle. Then again, the writers have been disappointing us lately, but I’ll try to stay positive!

    • El says:

      I’m sure many of you guys are familiar with that show. Isn’t that just an epic scene? lol

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        lmao that’s actually what am I dreaming. That would be hilarious if it happens. Think if Chuck doesn’t go to the wedding (either because he decides not to or because at the last minute Louis decides to reject his invitation) and Blair is all “I, Blair take thee, Chuck” and everyone would be like O____O then Louis would understand where Blair’s mind and heart is.

  5. teeting says:

    Chair has actually taken over my life, again, even with such a crummy season. I eat, drink and sleep them. Always thinking how they could get back together, how they can fix this, and when it will happen. I haven’t shipped a couple this hard in AGES. And honestly, never one LIKE THIS. Today is a very special day, and I’m hoping the new episode tonight gives us at least a little taste of Chair and things to come.

  6. Jasmine says:

    I have never seen GG until two months ago. I moved to spain and had a bit time in the evening and after reading an article about Blake Lively in a fashion magazine I thought I might buy myself the first GG season from Itunes. I did that and I was hooked. I spent complete nights until 5 o’clock a.m. watching the complete seasons from 1 till 4 and also the itunes GG season 5 pass. Although I can’t wait until tuesdays, when Itunes air the new episode..no, I download it from some strange websites the minute it finished on US TV. And of course I only watch it because of CHAIR. I also admit I skipped many episodes, or to be exactly I ffw them only to see my Chuck and Blair. They give me goosebumps, leave me without appetite and with a lot of butterflies in my tummy (and no, I don’t want them to die because of the bad new storyline). Meanwhile I think I have seen about 90% of the boring or annoying other characters such as Vanessa, Juliet and Ivy just to fill the time waiting for the new episode. (By the way, how could Ed ever get “Vanessa” as a girlfriend in real life? I mean she looks pretty, but her facial expressions annoy me and much more does her voice. Horrible!) I have seen the limo scene propably around 30 times… And today it is definetely time for a new Limo Scene between them or something similar. Sad to say…but if Chair don’t get more heat abd passion as we used them to have by the writers by now, I will stop watching . (propably not 😉

  7. Jasmine says:

    And big compliment to the head and writers of this blog. Nice to know that I am not the only person shipping a TV show couple that madly. It’s so much fun. I visit you daily. Keep it up! And let’s think positive…Chair has to be endgame! (and I don’t want to wait a nother 40 episodes until last episode of season 6. What should the story in season 6 be like? Blair and Chuck getting divorced (if they ever managed in season 5 to get back together) or still fighting themselves through endless boring Ivy stories to F-I-N-A-L-L-Y get back together when nobody wants to see it any more?

  8. january says:

    The last new episode of Gossip Girl this year will air on December 5, 2011. After that, it’s re-runs all the way up until January 16, 2012.

    read this somewhere..is it true?? 😦

Leave a Reply

