5.08 All the Pretty Sources – SYNOPSIS

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 21

“GOSSIP GIRL” — (8:00-9:00 p.m. ET)
“All The Pretty Sources” (TV-14) (HDTV)

SERENA PLANS A DREAM BRIDAL SHOWER FOR BLAIR — Serena (Blake Lively) is hard at work planning a dream bridal shower for Blair (Leighton Meester), but it should come as no surprise that Serena has to plant some false information about the shower in order to keep Blair from finding out all the details. Chuck (Ed Westwick) and Dan (Penn Badgley) decide to spend the day together to distract themselves from the fact that they didn’t make the invite list for Blair’s shower. Nate (Chace Crawford) and Serena find a silver bullet in Diana’s (guest star Elizabeth Hurley) war against Gossip Girl, but struggle about whether to use it or not. Kaylee DeFer, Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle also star. Cherie Nowlan directed the episode written by Austin Winsberg.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

11 thoughts on “5.08 All the Pretty Sources – SYNOPSIS

  1. chair says:

    what detail is serena hiding from blair? :S
    and why isn’t chuck invited 😦

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I bet Louis is too afraid to have Chuck there… he knows there’s some UST between CB, and he can’t compete.

      • Chair says:

        You have a point! Louis just needs to take his accent and himself back to Monaco
        He’ll never replace Chuck in blairs heart

  2. amanda says:

    well at least I’ll have some Serenate interaction so yay! ugh and of course Chuck’s not invited, Louis is too scared of him to let him get near “Bleirgh” lol

  3. Jessica :) says:

    LOL. Dan and Chuck decides to spend the day together. :))) WTF.

  4. teeting says:

    I really hope this friendship they’ve been building between Chuck and Dan will come out in our favor. After spending time with Chuck and seeing the strides he’s taken to work through his issues, I just have to believe Dan will take note and step aside at some future point like Chuck did for Louis. I enjoy Dan as Chuck and Blair’s friend; God knows they could use one with S & N being so busy. I wouldn’t mind him being a helpful nudge to get them back together… I’m trying ever so hard to remain positive!

  5. blair bass says:

    watch dan and chuck are going to be end game

  6. El says:

    It makes sense that Dan and Chuck aren’t invited though; it’s a BRIDAL shower. I even looked it up online, and more than the majority have never seen a male attend one lol.

  7. tiff xoxo says:

    chuck and blair need to get back together soon

Leave a Reply

