5.05 The Fasting and the Furious – FASHION

This episode was dominated by the color beige for Blair, and blue for Chuck. They didn’t have scenes together, but if they had, they would have matched. I didn’t like the high-waisted pants, but they fit the scenario (Eleanor also had similiar pants on). The Victoria Beckham dress on the other hand was perfect. Love that they chose this version instead of the one in black with short sleeves that Blake wore a while ago at an event.

 

Blair Waldorf 5x05 - The Fasting and the Furious

Dolce Gabbana sleeveless blouse, 465
D&G high waisted wide leg pants, 137
Sergio Rossi round toe pumps, $553
Valentino bow handbag, $1,845

Blair Waldorf 5x05 - The Fasting and the Furious (2)

 

Christian Louboutin round toe high heels, $1,195
Victoria Beckham Spring 2010 RTW

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

7 thoughts on “5.05 The Fasting and the Furious – FASHION

  1. El says:

    It’ll be removed in 6 days, so watch it now if you want to.

    My review: Only watch it if you have absolutely nothing else to do. It took me 5 hours to finish this 1.5 hour long film LOL. I only watched it for Leighton. She was very believable in her role, but the film’s story is really lame IMO.

  2. Lauren says:

    I LOVE B’s pink dress. gorgeous on her.

Leave a Reply

