5.06 I am Number Nine – Canadian Promo

This promo looks definitely better than the CW one. lol

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

16 thoughts on “5.06 I am Number Nine – Canadian Promo

  1. Susy says:

    It’s just like the us promo was for a totally different episode xD
    I guess that chuck apologizes for needing so much time all those years ago to tell her that he loves her & kinda implicates that he still does. Louis knows that chuck is the father but is afraid that blair will go back to him, so he pays that psychologist to make a bad boy out of chuck again, therefore blair would not want him to be the father!
    Now that things with dan are finally settled that jerk louis is getting on my nerves, i just want blair & chuck to be happy!

    • teeting says:

      Yeah the promos for the US are so bad compared to Canada’s! All this drama to keep Blair and Chuck apart makes me feel better, it must mean they are inevitable and the writers just want to delay our gratification for greater effect. I for one can hang. Not to say it’s not been agonizing waiting for them to reconnect but hey, the longer we wait the better I think. Blair will see exactly what this “fairytale” is all about and will want out. That’s my hope anyway.

  2. BrandNewChairfan:) says:

    Wow, the canadian promo looks so much more epic than the CW one. Whatever happens with Louis (Can he just disappear already?!) at least it looks like the Chuck/Blair side of the triangle will be heating up next episode. It’s about time, I’ve really missing my Chair!.

  3. Jasmine says:

    So it seems that louis plan in painting chuck into the bad boy is going to work out for the moment: Because whe you look closer at the great film set pictures that D- posted here before (http://stylegination.blogspot.com/2011/10/chuck-bassed-westwick-filming-gossip.html?spref=tw) you can assume that the whole louis wedding story will accompany us for at least further 4 episodes or more (or the how long is the time that they are filming in advance?) because you not only see Chuck coming from the church filmset, but also “father cavalia” standing there right next to him, or am I wrong and it´s not cavalia?. but if it is him indeed, the from judging what the priest is wearing it won´t be the wedding scene (or baby baptism) but perhaps the wedding rehearsal. at least that. Well, the makers of GG are propably good in keeping us waiting till the very last episode for our chairy end 😉 I am afraid.

    • BrandNewChairfan:) says:

      The producers already said they would so that’s not a surprise. But all this drama will mean something when the big day arrives.

    • missy says:

      I am wondering if Chuck is working with the Father to take down Louis, since he is with Louis sister afterall. Also made me think MAYBE the 12 epsidoe isnt “Father and the Bride” But “Father and the BRIBE” That would go with Chuck bribing the Father…

  4. El says:

    I HAVE TO WAIT 2 WEEKS?? REALLY??

    I am so excited for this episode!! Finally… I mean it only took five horrible episodes haha.

  5. El says:

    Also, I hope that Dan and Serena become a solid couple now. I really like their pairing (and no, I am not just saying that so Blair can be with Chuck lol.) Well maybe… 😀

  6. El says:

    *****
    Just reading the replies that @GGWriters have been receiving, and if you own a Twitter, be sure to tweet to them that you want more Chuck and Blair scenes! I am reading some “Dair” tweets, so let’s drain those away by posting a lot of Chair tweets lol.

  7. El says:

    What ever happened to the necklace that Chuck gave Blair at her 16th birthday party? I know it was years and years ago, but that definitely had some significance. My scene would be to have Blair ask Louis to get her a necklace…Louis can’t find it..Blair says it’s in a box underneath everything…Louis hands it to her..and viola, Blair recognizes that necklace & all old memories and feelings come back! That would be a great scene. 😛

  8. El says:

    I am totally spamming this thread haha.

    Anyway, here are the ratings for last night’s episode:
    http://www.hitfix.com/articles/tv-ratings-men-rises-to-top-world-series-as-cbs-abc-split-monday

    Wish the demo. could be at least a 0.8! I don’t understand how
    “Hard of Dixie” got ~0.6 million more views, and a +0.2 increase.

    Now I wonder if “Gossip Girl” should have stayed in the 9PM slot!!

  9. El says:

    My favorite scene of the entire season!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    http://kutchuedwestwick.tumblr.com/post/11657856435

    I could just replay that over and over again.

    LOL 😛

  10. El says:

    “You guys, I found out some spoilers for Chuck and Blairs talk. *SPOILERS AHEAD* It’s not going to end well. When he tells her how he feels, it backfires 😦
    toomuchtv93 59 minutes ago”

    :/

Leave a Reply

