ASK Ausiello

Question: Is Blair’s baby daddy really Louis on Gossip Girl? —Kori
Ausiello:  I honestly don’t know. What I can tell you, however, is that there’s a kiss coming up. A kiss that will whip a certain passionate ‘shipper base into a frenzy. A kiss that will have office watercoolers buzzing for weeks to come. A kiss so hot it’s followed by a [spoiler alert]!

source: tvline.com

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

16 thoughts on “ASK Ausiello

  1. amanda says:

    it HAS to be a chair kiss… followed by a slap?! I really hope this is why they cut the hand holding scene in 5×04 (the one from the stills) I just want that their first skin-to-skin touch to be electric like in 4×06 (remember the handgasm? oh lordy!) *daydreaming*

    but ofc probably nothing of this will happen or if it happens then it will be linked to Kristin’s spoiler about chair’s “heart to heart,” Chuck’s apology and the worst part of the spoiler: “I don’t think this scene has the outcome you’re hoping for. Unless you’re a Dan + Blair or Louis + Blair or Dorota + Blair shipper”

    FML

    sorry i don’t want to be negative but sometimes it’s soo hard to expect good things for chair! ;(

    • amanda says:

      seriously if Blair says something like “I felt nothing, or I realized I wanted to kiss Dan/Louis/Dorota” i’m going to lose it. ARGHHH!!! spoilers are bad for my mental health!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Yes!! I think Ausi and Kristin know up to episode 6, so this may happen then. A kiss would be great, but also another thing where they have to touch each other (not kissing or sex) would be awesome. Like you said, it may parallel with the handgasm in 4.06. Probably Blair feels the baby? I think she may start to wonder if she did right hiding Chuck he is the father.

      Regarding that outcome, I guess it’s not that bad. I mean, there are EL pics in Central Park with the duck where they seem they are arguing about something, maybe Chuck suspects he has hopes to be the father, and they argue? The spoiler imo meant that for us that outcome may not be *good* but for others (every other ship Blair has, Blair/Serena included I guess) is fine? I don’t see it that worrying.

      • Susy says:

        I think that Chuck is just helping blair to scheme against her sister in law! That’s why he also meets that pastor, you remember the scenes?
        I guess that it will be a dream sequence since they said that there’s a really great dream coming up on twitter!

    • CHAIRonCHAIRS says:

      I don’t think it will be a slap (assuming from Blair) because I just don’t see Chuck doing something so insensitive that would lead her to slap him. It would kind of ruin his growth and character development this season (yes, a baby kick would definitely have “office water coolers buzzing for weeks!”). I was also thinking that this kiss might be seen by a certain evil stepmother or step-sibling and lead to them forcing Blair to sign a contract in 5×07 (parallel to peace-treaty in 4×07). Oh, the possibilities.

  2. grace says:

    ” A kiss so hot it’s followed by a… ‘Chuck, you’re the father.’ ”
    I think it will be a dream sequence because the last time Ausiello gave a spoiler about kiss it was a fake kiss(lame fake kiss).

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I think it may be a dream too, but what if it’s real (since there should be the CBL triangle, no?) and what Blair feels is the baby kicking? It would be kind of cute, but I don’t want to expect something that may not happen.

  3. ora says:

    thou i hopefully wish the kiss was between Chuck and Blair, it can also be between Dan and Serena who i think are soulmates

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Yes, although I don’t think DS fans are as passionate. I mean, I know many. But they aren’t as vocal when it comes to asking for spoilers or smth.

      • BrandNewChairfan:) says:

        I agree, Chair fans are more passionate than Derena fans. They are definitely more vocal than Derena and at the moment, I do not think Dan and Serena are at a point where’d they would kiss for whatever reason, not even in a dream.

  4. BrandNewChairfan:) says:

    Finally a REAL Chair spoiler!!! Maybe Louis does more sneaking around and it makes Blair so angry she goes to Chuck (because he’s going to be sneaking around trying to get Chuck out of her life, which is extremely stupid of Louis BTW because Chuck’s LETTING him have her, lol) and then they kiss and then whatever drama follows after that.

    BTW, this spoiler also confirms that Kristin’s spoiler about knowing that the baby is definitely Louis is a complete,outright lie, lmao. If Ausiello doesn’t know yet then how would Kristin? I doubt they’d let it leak out and I don’t think even Kristin’s apparently clairvoyant sources actually know.

  5. Jasmine says:

    Gossip Girl gets to be really boring.
    1: no more passionate and hot love scenes,
    that were only by chuck & blair (even serena/dan scenes were lacking that passion that gets the viewer breathless)
    2: just think about this lame and boring prince.has there ever been one sexy or at least passionate or in any other way catching scene with blair for the viewer? Even Blair kissing Dan (book scene) was so more passionate.That’s actually quite a proof for that the producers/ writers are getting our loved CHAIR back
    together soon. How else will they keep us viewing? It’s enough annoying Louis now. !!!!Aaargh!
    3: and girls: of course she will not have a Baby with stupid Louis, even its his name on the peternity test next week, but we have got a nother 20 episodes before us and this character
    is a guest star. If she will have the Baby, it will be Chucks.
    4: the whole GG series from the Beginning is mainly about this great Love Story Chuck & Blair. It will final in them two beeing together
    Can’t be different or the writers
    will ruin their whole plot. Even Dan/Serena/
    jenny etc aren’t the really main characters.
    5: and nearly every season kept us a few episodes 6/7 waiting for our main couple to have
    flirting and hot love scenes or at least some exchanging of significant glances

    So….let’s be patient. Allthough it get’s annoying if next episode there will not even be some pricklingl

  6. Jasmine says:

    Glances 🙂

  7. snoozzie says:

    so, even though everyone seems to think that Chuck is the father, I feel that maybe Louis IS the father?
    which is why Blair stayed with Louis, otherwise, I feel bad that Blair has to steep so low to the point of deceiving the entire royal family about the baby, isn’t this punishable by death? well maybe not death but surely something close enough.
    I mean, it feels like Blair will always have a soft spot for Chuck and if given even the slightest reason to go back to Chuck, wouldn’t she take it, especially something as big as a baby.
    Maybe the baby is Louis and that she might have miscarriage over some tragic accident and that will broke the couple up.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Many people before this season started thought Blair wasn’t the one pregnant because it was too predictable, but it happened. The same thing is with the baby, sure it could be Louis’, but what would be the point in that? Blair would live her fairytale without any obstacle, the show would go on with a boring lame wedding story with a character (Louis) that no one gives a F about. Again, what’s the point? And Louis said to Chuck in the last episode, that he thought Blair didn’t have any more secrets.

      Deceive the entire family isn’t punishable by death, this isn’t the 1500′ 😛 they could be disappointed, but again, I think they already know the baby isn’t Louis’, otherwise L’s mom wouldn’t draw up a contract to protect this baby from being taken away by Blair in the case she and Louis will break up/get married and divorce. This baby, whether a Bass or not, will always be tied to the royal family.

      In my opinion Blair would do anything to keep her fairytale up, even lie. I would probably do the same.

      The miscarriage thing… I can’t see it happening. And anyway, imo even if a miscarriage happens and we find out the only reason Louis wants Blair is the baby (whether his or Chuck’s), I guess he’ll be by her side at least for a while. Unless Louis hasn’t any secrets too like I guess, and he and Blair arrive to a point where it’s Blair that realizes she doesn’t want to marry him, because she thought that live a fairytale would’ve been different.

Leave a Reply

