Episode 5.03 – The Jewel of Denial – Press Release

“GOSSIP GIRL” — (8:00-9:00 p.m. ET)
“The Jewel of Denial” (Content Rating TBD) (HDTV)

ELIZABETH HURLEY GUEST STARS IN A MULTI-EPISODE ARC FOR SEASON FIVE / EPISODE FEATURES A JENNY PACKHAM FASHION SHOW — Nate (Chace Crawford) must decide whether to cross moral lines at Diana’s (Elizabeth Hurley) request. Dan (Penn Badgley) has figured out who is publishing his book, and seeks help to stop it, but he ends up in the spotlight anyway. Chuck (Ed Westwick) helps Dan come to terms with his fate, just as Dan continues to try to help Chuck break through his emotional block. Serena (Blake Lively) and Charlie (Kaylee DeFer) return to the Upper East Side from California. Leighton Meester, Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle also star. Larry Shaw directed the episode written by Amanda Lasher.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

6 thoughts on “Episode 5.03 – The Jewel of Denial – Press Release

  1. Lauren says:

    sounds good. Crazy DC bonding here, but I have to say, at the moment I like it. It’s not good when Chuck has emotional blocks. He does stupid stuff when that happens.

  2. grace says:

    In my opinion, CD bromance smells like “Dan Humphrey’s seal of approval ‘I’m a human being’ “.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      That’s what I smell too, and honestly I don’t think Dan is the right person to give approval to another person. He isn’t perfect either, and he isn’t a psycho above all. I just hope this “bonding” will make them be more friendly but still freenemies. It’s okay for Dan to give advice. I believe Chuck will turn to him just because he does tell his own brutal opinion about him. Even judgmental, Dan tells what he think in his face. Not that Nate or Serena or Blair don’t do it, but imo they are close friends so their judgment could be clouded sometimes. Dan isn’t Chuck’s friend, so his opinion (which whom we may disagree or agree) can be biased since they both don’t know each other very well, but Chuck could assume it as the truest. How other people that aren’t family or friends see him from the outside. But this is just my opinion. I also think considering this and that the writers said the dog appears for the first time in 5.03, that maybe Dan suggests Chuck to get one.

  3. Lisa says:

    I wonder why they don’t talk about blair in the preview… Maybe because she’s pregnant?!?

Leave a Reply

