Character going [fictionally] gay?

Chuck (Ed Westwick) kissed a boy before…and he didn’t mind it. (Good times, season three! Good times!)

With Blair (Leighton Meester) off planning her wedding to Prince Louis (Hugo Becker), could Gossip Girl‘s resident bad boy become a little curious this season? Or maybe Serena (Blake Lively) has decided to experiment while living it up in Los Angeles?

We’ve exclusively learned that one of Gossip Girl‘s main characters (they’re in the picture above!) is going gay in season five and trust us, it’s good.

So who is it and how does it happen?

OK, so maybe the headline is kind of misleading, but still, one of our favorite Upper East Siders will be fictionally switching teams.

Yes, that’s right. It seems like Dan (Penn Badgley) took some major creative liberties with his subjects in “Inside,” his book about the UES—which Vanessa (Jessica Szohr) published without his knowledge—and made someone gay!  We’re going to assume fans of the original book series by Cecily von Ziegesar are thrilled by Dan’s decision, as Lonely Boy was sexually confused for a few pages and Chuck was in fact gay. GG is going meta and we love it!

Could it be his ex-girlfriend/stepsister Serena? Or maybe his BFF (Bromantic Friend Forever!) Nate (Chace Crawford)? And we wouldn’t put it past Dan to change Chuck’s (or is his name Charlie Trout in the novel?) sexual orientation, so he could end up with a certain brunette all to himself. Then again, Dan easily could have made his own character gay… or even Blair’s!

So who is it? We’re not telling… yet. But we want to hear from you. Whose sexual orientation do you think Dan changes in the name of art? Vote in our poll and then head on over to the comments to get your speculation on. You know you want to. XOXO, the TV Gossip Girls.

source: eonline.com

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

17 thoughts on “Character going [fictionally] gay?

  1. Lauren says:

    Ugh. I hate this. It’s so stupid. If Dan says it’s Chuck who’s gay & they use that to tear CB apart further, I’m gonna be pissed.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I wouldn’t worry to much because the character will only be gay in Dan’s book. And I believe the only person that could be teared apart is Dan. Just because the others will react differently depending on how he described them. Since the book is fictional, I don’t believe if C or B or if SND are gay, that it can create any problem, only problems for D anyway. Someone may be touchy

  2. amanda says:

    well I hope it’s Chuck or Nate, I mean obviously Dan is projecting himself a little here, so I guess it will be fun to know who is his secret crush lol

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      LOL I bet my money on him or Chuck. Because if Dan describes Chuck as gay in the books (or Serena for that matter), he can write himself next to Blair. Well, it’s fiction.

  3. ds says:

    ofc he makes Chuck gay…only in your stupid fictions humpty!!

  4. grace says:

    Chuck is my choice for obvious reasons and especially after the last Ausiello spoiler.
    I knew something like this would happen.If one of the ‘Inside’ characters was not gay for sure would have been killed.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Exactly, and we all know that “relationship” we aren’t really fan of can only happen if Chuck or Serena wouldn’t exist, or if they are far from the other two.

  5. Nichole says:

    I’ve never read the book series, but it looks as if the writers are trying to sneak in some meta plots and honor the books. This is the best way to introduce the homosexual plot from the books w/o actually making the tv character mirror that. It’s clever in that sense.

    However, Dan is a Donut, so we all know it is going to be Chuck or Charlie Trout or whatever psuedo name he uses for Chuck in the novel. *smh* Dan’s character is so desperate and transparent at this point, I hope he does get a Blair kiss because I am confident that Blair isn’t even thinking about him!

    This season is going to….

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Definitely it’s Chuck. Although if his sl in Dan’s book follows the Charlie Trout story, it may also be another person. I really have no idea, but either way I bet Chuck wouldn’t care. lol

  6. Moozanna says:

    Question? so who is pregnant?

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      We don’t know yet, that’s why I’m eagerly waiting for Monday 😛

      • Lisa says:

        Everyone who care’s just a little bit about Gossip girl is anxious about who’s pregnant I guess!
        5 days to go!! Oh gosh I get excited when I just think about it 😉

  7. Lisa says:

    Well, that gay storyline does make Dan Humphrey even more an OUTSIDER. Why can’t he just accept the fact that there’s nothing to mess with UES? i’m waiting for the day they finally send him to north pole or something like that to write a book… So no more Dair or Derena, I’m just sick of people who think that Dan’s a way better choice than chuck! I mean- “I’m Dan Humphrey” will never ever sound as cool, great & sexy as “I’M CHUCK BASS!”

  8. Emma says:

    NOOOOOOOOOO! HE IS GONNA MAKE CHUCK GAY! I DON’T WANT CHUCK TO BE GAY, HE BELONGS WITH BLAIR! >:O HUMPTY DUMPTY, YOU CAN BE GAY ALL BY YOUR SELF! NO ONE WANTS YOU ANY WAY,

Leave a Reply

