Ed On Set – August 16th

 

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

9 thoughts on “Ed On Set – August 16th

  1. grace says:

    Don’t get me wrong, i’m ok with DN bromance and CN bromance but i don’t like CD bromance.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I have nothing against CD bromance, but I don’t think we’ll ever see something like DN friendship or CN friendship with Duck/Chan. I think they would try to be tolerant with each other more than be all “come here and hug me bro!!” lmao

      • grace says:

        I know and agree with the tolerance part but i would like that Chuck was the only character in GG that don’t need the Dan Humphrey’s seal of approval ‘I’m a human being’ because almost five years watching GG i already know what will happen and despite of the new writers,the plots will be the same thing in different color and shape.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        Uhm I feel like Chuck won’t fall in that path to be honest… Even if Dan is now “friend” with Blair she doesn’t seem much influenced by Dan’s opinion, and I don’t think Chuck ever will. Dan is NO ONE. I mean he has his opinions and morality like everyone in this world, but hell, he’s maybe the one with the type of morality I consider meh. He may have been influencial in S1 because DS were the main focus, but I don’t wanna think they’ll led every thing to him so that it’s good if Dan says it is thing. At least I hope they won’t. Every character needs to have a personal way to behave and types like Chuck in the first place don’t give a damn about what Dan Humphreys may think. Not because they are stubborn, but because they like to make their mistakes alone without advices as much as Dan’s opinion may be right in certain moments. This is not Chuck is the devil Dan is the saint show. Let’s hope it won’t become…

  2. Nichole says:

    This is why I don’t like this Dan/Blair crap. Not everyone is going to get along with everyone and by having Dan/Blair hook-up is buying into that crap. Sure, Blair is growing up as she should and as the gang should since they all will be turning 21 at some point during Season 5, but Dan/Chuck as friends. I don’t see it happening and I don’t want to see Blair continue to encourage a friendship with Dan. This show is about snippy, glamorous, gossipy behavior. If everyone got along and dated each other is it really still Gossip Girl?

    My apologies for the rant. I am over the wannabe goody-goody character of Dan. ~sigh~

    Thank you for the pics. I do love when all the cast interact, so these pics show that the script is accommodating that. I am really curious as to what is up with the dog. LOL

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      From the look they have in the pics it may be Nate the one who suggests Chuck (or Dan) to try to be friends? :S I don’t believe Blair would ever encourage something like this. As much as she and Dan are more “friends” now you can’t push a person to become friends with another one just because… Sure people who think they are at odds may find common interests and see that in the end they didn’t loathe each other that much, but it doesn’t work like that… :/

      • grace says:

        I was lurking in Fanforum all the speculations about CD friendship, The Philadelphia Story parallel and the transition guy theory and i agree with everything that was said but at the same time, i have my suspicions.
        I agree that Dan probably can serve like an intermediary for Chuck and Blair but in the other hand, i think the real threat could be the Blair Waldorf’s new minion:Dan Humphrey.I see this guy with free access between Chuck, Blair and Louis and while Chuck and Louis fight with each other,Dan will be right next to Blair,comforting her,being there for her and playing the good friend card.
        I saw a comment on FF too about Dan be the facilitator and the foil to CB’s relationship and if Dan sees that Chuck has really changed,he gives his approval.
        ” He already knows that Chuck and Blair are meant for one another.In past he meant that in a negative way.Now he sees Blair in a new light and doesn’t think Chuck is worth for her.But once he sees Chuck is a changed man he’ll be back to his CB shipping ways.But this time h’ll think they are meant for one another in a positive way.” (Quote originally posted by tversky)
        In other words:Dan Humphrey’s Seal Of Approval “I’m a human being”.
        I’m really really happy with the dog and the possible therapy thing but as said before, i have my suspicions about CD friendship.Don’t get me wrong again and i’m sorry if i’m being annoying but i imagine this scenario happening and i hope i’m wrong and be surprised by the writers.

  3. Nichole says:

    Grace, I like your thoughts and speculations on this. I think that there is something to this because the term “human being” has now been brought up a few times over the seasons on the show and it wouldn’t surprise me if Dan has to give the seal of approve, so to speak.

    I like to sometimes bash the writers and complain that they don’t know what they are doing, but when I think on the overall arcs and progression of the show over the seasons, they really do have a grasp on what they plan on doing. It never seems that way at the beginning of a season, but by the season’s conclusion we pretty much know at least 50-60 percent of the motivations of the season. Now, there are plot points that go ignored, but in terms of Chuck and Blair, I am trying to take a wait and see approach. Although, I am against Dan right now it will be interesting to see what the writers do with Chuck/Blair and…Dan. ~sigh~ It pains me to include him in that sentence. LOL 😉

  4. Nichole says:

    Oh, sorry for posting so much, but I just thought about what toomuchpurple said about Nate. Do you think Nate is going to take over Eric’s role as Dan’s confidante in knowing that Dan has a crush on Blair? Since, Eric’s portrayer is leaving the show, Dan has to confide in someone now and who better than his bromance boyfriend, BFF, Nate? 😉

Leave a Reply

