Ed on set in Brooklyn – July 14th

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Set Video

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

23 thoughts on “Ed on set in Brooklyn – July 14th

  1. Amanda says:

    Ok, theres other pics of Ed on set wearing a white tee and black pants (here: http://rubybass.tumblr.com) so whats with this outfit? I don’t get it, in these pics is Ed wearing Chuck’s clothes? and why in the world would Chuck wear flip flops????? W-T-F?!

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      My guess is that since Ed’s tatoos are covered, Chuck is dressed quite like Ed lol I have no idea if he has flip flops in the scene too or he changed shoes then, but since those pants have tiny anchors on them my guess is that they probably want Chuck to go to Brooklyn undercovered and wearing casual clothes. Remember in 2.07 when he wanted to buy that old bar in Brooklyn he went dressed formally and people throw melons at him lol in the other pics where he has a tee and usual Chuck trousers I believe that he may change that. I saw another fan pic of him with the same trousers but a usual Chuck pink shirt on.

      • Amanda says:

        oh thanks! I’m still natefused, but I think you might be right about “undercover Chuck” lol in the vid he yells at the guys “I expect a full refund” so he must be there for business right? O___o

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        It could totally be something business related, maybe Chuck bought something there in Brooklyn and it goes bad? Or something related to his new Hotel? Wish there were more pics to judge :/ I also wonder why is Dan there, if he’s there to accompany Chuck or he just walks near that alley and sees him and tries to shut down the fight

      • Chair fan says:

        do you remember this??? “Curtis, any ethnicity, 20s – 30s. Curtis is an intimidating, sinister-looking, and physically-imposing guy who grew up on the streets. People get scared when they seem him. He seems like the kind of guy who picks fights for fun. But though he may seem frightening at first glance, he is nonetheless a morally-principled man who happens to come from a rough neighborhood”, who knows, maybe he has something to do with this…
        I feel SO natefused!!! :S I don’t understand if dan is there to find Chuck or for a random reason… some girls said he was defending Chuck, but I don’t like this idea at all!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        Yes! I thought this guy was for LA when this cc came out, but now… I am confused because it said he needs to be there for the first two epis, but shouldn’t CN be in LA still? I have no idea what’s going on to be honest…

  2. tera says:

    I wonder what that scene is…

  3. Gis says:

    he looks like he’s in trouble!! maybe drugs? he likes to use drugs

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Nah, don’t think Chuck goes to take his drugs in person lol but there was a casting call of a “weird guy in the streets” or something, maybe they are just bothering him or regulating business

  4. Lisa says:

    I think it’s a Chuck scene, maybe they want to show that he’s changed during summer…Honestly I prefer the normal bow-tie-chuck ๐Ÿ™‚
    But maybe it’s a dream sequence, because Dan is dressed in a strange way too! I mean look at that hat!

  5. Lauren says:

    I like the pants. They’re very S1 Chuck. But everything else? NO. This is Ed. A VERY relaxed Ed. This is not Chuck. As for the flip-flops? All the actors do that on set. It’s painful to wear nice shoes all the time. lol.

  6. Nichole says:

    I am so confused right now. Is this Ed or “Chuck?” And is this Penn or “Dan?” I can’t imagine Chuck wearing this outfit or Dan in that outfit for that matter. Plus, if these pics are of Chuck, we can see Ed’s tattoo!! Maybe if it is Chuck he has lost Blair for good (he thinks) and goes and gets a tattoo across his heart while he and Nate are off traveling in Europe. *shrugs shoulders* Just trying to figure out what is going on even if it is out of context and small pieces of the larger episode.

    • chairforever says:

      I kind of a agree with you but i don’t think chuck is the type of guy to get a tattoo but It would be very ironic if they kept the tatoo because Ed’s Tattoo is Heartbreak Hotel …

  7. Nichole says:

    I just thought of what this is….a run through of the scene before they both get into costume and film. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Apparently, it’s Ed and Penn not IC ๐Ÿ˜€ but still they covered Ed’s arms tatoos, so my guess is that we may see him shirtless or something *hopefully*

      • Lisa says:

        Shirtless Chuck, I think I’m fainting already! But sincerely Chuck isn’t the kind of guy that gets a tattoo :S
        Damn, I wanna see him fighting for Blair like he did in season 1 & 2! However, this time we’re definitely getting our happy end, since the last two season finales were full of drama and pretty awkward!

  8. grace says:

    Season 5 filmings began last week but we only had something really ‘organic’ in these last 48 hours, despite the ‘Penne’ presence.I was lurking a lots of specs in FF about CD and frankly i don’t want Chuck to have ‘Dan Humphrey seal of approval’ to be worth of Blair again.I would like Chuck was the only character in the show that who did not have to learn anything with Dan but with himself,with his own mistakes without trying to prove anything to anyone but proving to himself that can take responsibility for his actions.
    I wish there was more tolerance between Chuck and Dan.Civility is the key not the homoerotic bromance like Dan/Nate and Chuck/Nate or simply homoerotic witty banter.Just civility and tolerance.
    In Season 5, no more ‘Everybody Loves Dan’ and ‘Everybody Hates Chuck’. That’s all i want.

  9. jamito says:

    HHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTTTTTTT MIAM MIAM

Leave a Reply

