Episode 5×01/5×02 titles, shooting + GG premiere date

According to the @GGWriters on twitter, episode 5×01 will be called “Yes, then zero” based on a book by Bret Easton Ellis called “Less than zero“, of which there also is a movie adaptation starring Andrew McCarthy, who also directed few episodes of Gossip Girl during S3/4 (3.14 and 4.20 if I am correct). I’ve read the synopsis and I have few theories, but they look confusing because it’s a bit mixed, and you can’t tell who is who, so I’ll give up for now and speculate more after we’ll get (hopefully) set pics that will help us understanding a bit.

This episode will air on September, 26th at 8/7c (remember that GG moved from 9pm to 8pm!)

Episode 5×02 will be called “Beauty and the Feast” as the GGirlsss site reports (this is info was given by the writers themselves to them, so it is legit). The title is apparently based on a different version of the Beauty and the Beast movie where there are also sisters plotting to separate the Beauty from her Beast (see the entry about Blair’s new nemesis), but they end up killing him. Again, I’ll leave the speculations to the future and just wait for set pictures.

There are signs in New York for this Thursday, July 7th. Not sure where or who will start shooting, not sure when and who will start shooting in Los Angeles either besides Ed, Blake and Chace. We’ll let you know via our twitter if there are any news, so don’t forget to follow us.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

4 thoughts on “Episode 5×01/5×02 titles, shooting + GG premiere date

  1. Vicky Grant says:

    does anyone know if they are going to be filming in early december because i am visiting new york from australia at that time and it would be EPIC if i saw them filming!!!

  2. Nichole says:

    I’ll be in NYC the last week of September and will actually miss the premiere. I hope I see some of the filming to make up for it. I think I will check out that website for myself. šŸ˜‰

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

