Speculation Posts are back! Stop lurking :P

With the fact that the @GGWriters on twitter started to give away stuff -well not that spoilery, more curiosities- I decided to open this post so that this blog will be more lively. I know it’s Summer time and you may have finals or want to enjoy the sun, but it’s been a month since GG finale aired, and I don’t know, you may want to share what you think will happen in the future. We don’t have much, sadly. I hope spoilers will grow once set pics come out in July (where, like the press release said, at least Ed should be shooting in LA). It would be a too long Summer without just one little spoiler. : P

Here’s what we know: [mild SPOILERS…]


Episode 5.01 and 5.02 if I got it right, will be in LA. Chuck, Nate and Serena are the characters involved in that scenario, I have no idea if someone else joins at the last minute, but I don’t think so. Shooting outside of NYC can be expensive. Sure not as expensive as Paris was, but it is. Ed confirmed it will be in LA here. Blair is expected to be in New York to prepare her wedding.
GGWriters tweeted few days ago that episode 5.01 will open with a box. Which box, you may ask? It could be anything. Considering the Finale, could be another pregnancy test, or a Lady Godiva box, or a box with a dress… I really don’t know.
– The Writers also said something tonight. Two characters will decide to remain in LA at the end of 5.01. Guess who? Of course we don’t know, but my first bet is Serena. In the finale she was supposed to start working as an actress, right? Well, NYC is a city where many movies are shoot, but LA is like the hometown of cinema probably, so it would be a more suitable place to have a career storyline. If I recall, in one of the books from the GG series, Serena becomes a famous actress while Blair is dating Lord Marcus. She already dated him, so if they repeat the same plot (Blair dates someone with a title, then they break up because of something he did to her, I remember he betrayed her; I also recall Blair is mad at him that she buys a wedding dress or something) it could work, but it would be of course Louis at Marcus place.
Ausiello confirmed in his Sweep Card that the pregnancy test may be Blair’s OR Serena’s. So someone is really pregnant or maybe is a false positive.

What do you think? Also do you want me to write my specs too? It’s going to be a really long Summer. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

19 thoughts on “Speculation Posts are back! Stop lurking :P

  1. Nichole says:

    Hello All,

    I hope everyone is enjoying the last days of the season and getting ready for the next season (Northern Hemisphere…Spring to Summer and Southern Hemisphere…Fall to Winter). ๐Ÿ™‚

    So, the box…Hmm, I think the box will definitely be Blair related and probably something about her wedding. I think her shoes. LOL

    Serena gets my vote for staying in LA. Only because I think Serena is the character that may be pregnant and because Blake is slated to be filming a movie this summer and that would probably interfer with her GG duties at least for the first few episodes. Doesn’t the shooting schedule for GG start in July and the first 2 episodes completed by the start of August? So, I say Serena will be off canvas at least through episode 4 of the season. (It doesn’t take that long to film movies in the real world…even big budget movies.)

    And the other character staying may be Chuck. No strike that because Ed finished shooting for his movie a while ago, so I say Nate because Chace is probably doing some outside stuff and his character of Nate has been pretty irrevelant for a while now.

    That’s all I got. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I thought about Blake staying because of something she has to shoot, but Ed is supposed to do Romeo and Juliet in August too, although they said most of the movie will be shoot in Italy and Chuck so could be left out too. It takes 8 days to shoot an episode, I guess if they startd after July 4th they could finish shooting the first 3 episodes by the end of the month, so I have really no idea because I don’t know if also Chace has to shoot something in LA, so it can help him filming both things.

      Regarding the possible pregnancy well I want it to be Blair’s of course because I’ve already thought about a scenario that could work (blame my writer mind… lol) also because of past parallels I’ve noticed. Sure it could also be Serena, she’s the other one that lives in Blair’s house, but we just know that the last man with whom she had sex was Ben, and it was far too much time before the end of May (which is supposed to be when we see the test in the bin), while at the Bat Mitvah before CB have sex they do a close up of the cheque he gives to the guy, you can clearly see the date (May 6, 2011). Why do that? Also, supposedly, Blair should be the last person leaving the bathroom, since you already see Serena in LA at some point where the others are still supposedly in NYC. But this is how I see it, I may be wrong. (I’ve analyzed too much lmao)

      • jenny says:

        my guess is that both chuck & serena will stay in LA. Serena – doing her ‘acting’ thing…while chuck, doing his ‘business’ while trying to avoid the heat of Blair’s wedding in NY.

        my bet on the pregnancy test would be Blair’s although i’m kinda turned off if this is true for Blair to have a baby out of wedlock. seeing that i always picture her as a symbol of conservativeness and she was always concern about image and stuff. but it’s the only thing that would bring CB back together, i think.

        can’t wait for the next season so that i can stop thinking all of these possible scenarios

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        I’m not really sure about Chuck because he bought the new Hotel in 4.21 and he obviously can’t direct the contruction from LA ๐Ÿ˜› and he has other business to handle in NYC, he has the Empire and other buildings, the BI, things that Nate and Serena sure don’t.

  2. Vicki says:

    Could the box be a ring box?????

  3. grace says:

    I don’t know how to begin my speculations because i think they stay the same:the end of the fairytale (Blouis) and the beginning of the perfect movie or book (DB), changes (Chuck) and a baby (please,give us Baby Bass).
    May be an unpopular opinion but i like the fact that Ed in August start filming ‘Romeo & Juliet’ had an influence in Chuck’s plot.Maybe missing a few episodes were good because i think that DB will happen in the first half and honestly, i prefer Chuck away than closer getting involved romantically with a guest just to break Blair’s heart unnecessarily and Dan play the good guy.
    Anyway, as i’ve said here before:the universe is on our side.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Please, I want Baby Bass too. Would be perfect if it happens. I just hope that they really want to do something with DB, it will happen soon, because in a scenario with a baby on the way I believe that CB will get together again and for good in the second half. Chuck could be good far for that matter you said, but I don’t want him to be far. I want him to pine for Blair and go on. I want her to live her fairytale and understand that fairytales may be good and right after you’ve been hurt, but at the end, they are not something that lasts forever, because only fairytales do, and they aren’t real.

      • grace says:

        Maybe Chuck could pine for Blair and stay away from her at the same time.Maybe the Season Premiere in LA show this: a re-energized Chuck that in the end of episode we discover that he is not so re-energized (pining and stay away a little).

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        Wouldn’t that be like 4×01/4×02? A Chuck that after he’s hurt Blair he decides to stay away from her forever. I guess this isn’t the case… Just because the hardest proof to learn how to live without someone you love is to be around them and know that they are happy but at the moment you’re not the one making them happy. If you are away, you may believe you’ve moved on but it’s just because you haven’t seen that person for a long time that it seems that to you. That’s why Chuck needs to get back to NYC in my opinion.

      • grace says:

        I agree what you said but what i meant is that Chuck a few episodes missing may have other meanings than stay away to not pine.Would be a trip with return knowing what he’ll find when come back to NY like a business trip or studying (my dream) not an escape or self-imposed exile.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        If it’s for his job/other things and not pine I’m not opposed to it at all. Because it can show us what he can do other than pursue Blair or stay with other girls etc

  4. yasmine22 says:

    I agree with the fact that Serena will most likely stay behind. It’s the most logical thing to conclude after the finale, which hints at her pursuing a career. I actually wouldn’t mind that because most of Serena’s storylines are about boys and choices between them. It would make her a more mature character in my opinion if she actually worked for a professional goal. As for the other character, I think it should be Nate. Chuck has too much invested in Manhattan, and it would be a little ridiculous for him to stay in L.A. when he’s been working to expand Bass Industries since the end of high school. On the other hand, Nate has been the character without any real motivations for awhile now (Dan has his book, Serena has acting now, Blair had her internship, Chuck has his business). It would be interesting if he decided to branch out and stay in California.
    I would also like to see more of the “mature” Chuck that we left off with in the finale. It was obvious he still loves Blair (and hopefully she still loves him!), but he could admit to the fact that, at that point, he wasn’t the person she should be with. So if he still loves her but doesn’t play any “games” it would make me very happy. Personally, I really just don’t like DB (I don’t Dare to Dair…lol), but they may as well get it over with in the first half of the season. Although, if Blair is willing to cheat on Louis with Dan but felt guilty with Chuck, that would be a disappointment. I’m just hoping for a Chair reunion! Does anyone know if this will be the last season?

    • grace says:

      Nate in LA would be a really cool thing but Chuck in LA would be a way to justify a possible Ed’s absence while he films ‘Romeo & Juliet’ in Italy.
      I don’t know if S5 will be the last.Honestly, i hope it is despite the cast having signed a contract for six seasons.

      • `toomuchpurple says:

        I really hope S5 will be the last. They could still have a short season if they get a S6, but right now we can’t tell, it will all depend on how the ratings for this season will be. Remember there’s a new president, and this man looks more prone to Sci-Fi shows, to gather a different audience. Sure he won’t kill GG soon because I believe they made deals, but you never know. People already got tired after S3 and I have no idea how we got so far. On another network, GG would’ve probably been axed after S4.

        Regarding Ed, I believe he has a small role, he could also finish in less than 2 weeks to shoot like he did with JEdgar. I don’t believe they would seriously do an entire ep without Chuck :S

  5. Natalie says:

    I hope chuck is coming back to NYC too because he needs to show everyone that he has grown up. Show that he has truly let Blair go because that is the only way I see them getting back together, she needs to see he has matured and is willing to see her happiness over his own. Then hopefully she will come to him and they will have a rufus/lily moment “I never should have let you, let me go”!
    I don’t really mind Dair because I know it wont last that long, and maybe they could be friends afterwards.
    Also I just wanted to restore everyone’s faith that Chuck and Blair are the perfect pair! Now this interview took place on the day 3×17 (Inglorious Bassterds) aired but its content still stands. This episode is the major point where everything started to go wrong and they haven’t really got back together SERIOUSLY since this, so I’m thinking this has just been a very long rocky patch in their relationship and we are going to start rebuilding them again.

    Gossip Girl’s show-runners say not to give up on Chair.

    “The thing that fans should know that hopefully is reassuring,” Josh Schwartz says. “is that Chuck and Blair are always top of mind to me and [Stephanie Savage].”

    “There’s been a long-term plan in place since the very beginning of the show about them as a couple, and Chuck and Blair will always be there, top of mind.”

    “A lot of times on shows like these,” Josh continues, “fans live and die week to week in terms of what happens with their favorite couples. Obviously if they only stay together and are happy, people will complain, and if they’re fighting, people will, too.”

    “Narratively, Chuck and Blair have been the most sustained couple we’ve had on the show. Many other Gossip Girl couples have come and gone in the time that Chuck and Blair and their romance has been in the forefront, and the driving edge of other stories.”

    “Chuck and Blair have been there since the first episode,” Savage adds. “You see them come together in the pilot, the second-to-last scene, and you feel the electricity of these two minds meeting and about to embark on a scheme.”

    “We got them together in episode seven and have been telling that story ever since.”

    Read more: http://www.tvfanatic.com/2010/04/gossip-girl-producers-seek-to-calm-chair-fears/#ixzz1PsWxMqEv

  6. ginger says:

    I hope that given time in California Serena and Nate get back together. I thought they made the most sense because Nate has always loved Serena. And without so much interference in their lives, they make a great couple. I also agree that Blair should be with Chuck. As far as Dan goes he will choose the flavor of the week, he has no loyalty with anyone…

  7. Missy says:

    I think it will be PANDORAS BOX :O)

  8. nuni says:

    I really hope that blair and chuck have a happy emotional ending, ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

