Ed arrives in Manila 31/5; + Romeo and Juliet confirmation

MANILA, Philippines – Ed Westwick, an actor on the US hit TV series “Gossip Girl”, has arrived in Manila late Tuesday evening.

The 23-year-old English actor, who plays Chuck Bass in the said show, said he is elated to see the Philippines for the first time.

“It’s my first time in the Philippines… I’m just here to work for a couple of days. I’m just gonna have a really great time,” he told ABS-CBN News.

The newest endorser of brand apparel Penshoppe, meanwhile, described the country as “gorgeous, very hot and humid and runs super nice.”

He also commended the Filipinos’ virtue of hospitality.

“Very warm welcome! A great start,” he said.

Meantime, Westwick happily announced that he is set to top bill a remake of the hit US movie “Romeo and Juliet.”

We’re gonna do ‘Romeo and Juliet.’ Hailee Steinsfield’s playing Julie. I’m so excited to do that as well,” he revealed. source

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

2 thoughts on “Ed arrives in Manila 31/5; + Romeo and Juliet confirmation

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I did the other day, but I wasn’t able to post it yet due to personal problems… Thank you for the link! 🙂

Leave a Reply

