4×19 Petty in Pink – Sneak Peak

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

23 thoughts on “4×19 Petty in Pink – Sneak Peak

  1. Moozanna says:

    I love the minions. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad to see they finally remebered that the show is called ‘Gossip Girl’

    I was starting to think they had written of our ‘unseen friend’ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. blairwaldorf09 says:

    ha I was wondering where the minions were. And of course what happened to Columbia, and NYU for the donut and the other thing that shall not be named. It’s like. College is so not like that haha.

    I was wondering where GG was lately..no blasts..no nothing I was starting to miss our gossip guru.

  3. Moozanna says:

    TROUBLE!!! TROUBLE!!! TROUBLE!!! TROUBLE!!!

    JACK BASS (GUEST STAR DESMOND HARRINGTON) RETURNS TO THE UPPER EAST SIDE โ€” Charlie (guest star Kaylee DeFer) is finally starting to feel less like a fish-out-of-water with Serena (Blake Lively) and her friends, but complications present themselves when Charlie is invited to attend the Constance Billard alumni fundraiser. On the road to โ€œhappily ever after,โ€ Blair (Leighton Meester) finds herself torn between the men in her life. Jack Bassโ€™ (guest star Desmond Harrington) return to the Upper East Side sets off a chain of events that could end up destroying Chuck (Ed Westwick) and those closest to him. Jessica Szohr, Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle also star. Allison Liddi-Brown directed the episode written by Sara Goodman (#421)

    Now I’m really worried that Chuck will lose Blair for good may be not this season but he might due something so stupid that it’ll carry on to next season and follow him around. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Why do they keep doing this to him ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I hope what ever they due it’s not as bad as the IP storyline or the CHENNY scene. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Hopefully there recoverable events.

    Need a comforting book. Suggestions ???

    • Nichole says:

      Think of it this way, Moozanna, Chuck has to hit rock bottom before he can rise up again and be the Charles Bass we all love. Although, I hate the back and forth angst that Chuck and Blair seem to be in I think the writers are clever in this story. It looks as if the writers are telling Chuck’s story as a quest/journey tale. The hero or antihero in this case, must make the last leg of his journey alone. He must reach the utter depths of darkness and wallow in despair and loneliness and yes, even heartbreak, before he starts to see light again. So, I hope these last four episodes see Chuck at his absolute darkest that way when season 5 starts he will have had the whole summer to turn it around and really start to fight for Blair. I think this is the perfect time to have Chuck start his redemption because then people can’t complain that he hasn’t had enough time to make amends for the IP, Jenny and the horrible things pinned on him and start being the man Blair knows he can be. I would rather have his redemption off screen and have the characters referring to the events in conversation so that there is no time wasted in Chuck reclaiming his place in Blair’s heart.

      I know that it is going to be depressing and bleak for Chair fans over the next few episodes but we have to have confidence in the storytelling. We have been presented with this huge love story that has been going on for the past four seasons. I really, truly, in my heart believe that the writers will not just let all that history, passion and love just fall apart. Even Chuck said it to Blair just this past season, “If two people are meant to be together eventually they’ll find their way back.” They believe that and I believe that as well.

      At the risk of sounding corny and being cliched: It is always darkest before dawn. These next four episodes are going to be Chuck’s darkest…the cliffhanger into season 5 will start to be his dawn.

      Chuck and Blair will be TOGETHER for good Blair is his “dawn!” Just have confidence.

  4. Prisilla says:

    “If the writers decide to give it a real chance to Dan and Blair, beyond their common taste for some things, Blair would have to stop being herself, the Blait that we love and we have followed for years. And if that happens, then what is the value of the authenticity of the characters? Why Chuck is my favorite? Because with Chuck, Blair can be who she is, without being judged. Chuck accepts her as she is and Blair accepts Chuck as he is. Somehow I start to feel tired of how the spoilers play with us, make us think one thing and then happens another. I think that Blair still wants to Chuck, Chuck is her soulmate, the love of her life. And while many things indicate that there may be a possible reunion between Chuck and Blair, I want to stay skeptical. I do not want to go through the disappointment and sadness that I felt with the end of season 3. Do not get me wrong Dair fans, I just want to see things with the logic of the show but as the writers have behaved lately anything can happen. I was so sad for Chuck last night, he looked so handsome in his black suit and also was so charming the detail to pickup that black dress to Blair. The family photo shoots were for the royal families of NYC, Chuck wanted Blair in his photo, because he considers Blair his only family. What more proof of love? I hope Chuck and Blair back at the end of the season, I want an end as in Season 2. And if not, if the producers and writers end up ruining a Chair once again. Do not count on me for season 5, if any. ”

    ย 

    THIS^^..

  5. Moozanna says:

    Hey any of you on twitter?

  6. nana says:

    Dan and Blair is not over. Read here: http://omg.yahoo.com/news/gossip-girl-dan-and-blair-aren-t-over-plus-more-season-ending-spoilers/61306

    The way he put it “so hopefully it will not take another four seasons to find another level in their friendship. The story between them is not over” and “The only time I would ever say we had an endgame is if we knew the show was ending” means Dair is happening (maybe Season 5) and if the show ends in Season 6, we may get Chair endgame but not earlier (Blair ends up with Dan?!! Eughh). The writers took soo long for Chuck’s redemption, pity for the character ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Okay now let’s analyze the words. This interview is from the other week andI know they said that DB is ‘far from over’, but I don’t believe we should worry about it now. Give time to time. I’ll honestly think about it when and i we get a season 5, and actually seeing how this season will end. I don’t feel like worrying now for a future DB interaction if they don’t even know 100% they’re going to have another season, which I know from Ausiello they are, but still, from the GGWriters account I read they’re in hiatus now. Let’s not worry about a future that yet has to come. ๐Ÿ˜›

      • grace says:

        I think we should worry because again we don’t have control over S4.It’s just watch and freak out.S5 should be our concern and just because GG writers are in hiatus doesn’t mean they’re not thinking about next season,the stories… It’s important don’t stop #savechuckandblair and #redeemedchuckbass campaign.

        And just for record:
        “Mischa Barton would never intentionally cause Schwartz,Savage & Safran psychological harm”

        That’s my motto now.

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Knowing what happens in 4.19 from recaps, DB should end in this ep (but maybe they’ll have friendly scenes later). I haven’t posted this spoiler because it seemed irrelevant to me, as it didn’t say something we didn’t know already. :S

  7. Nichole says:

    That’s how they ended DB? I was expecting something a little more dramatic cause they did say it is not what you expect, right? Well, I guess I didn’t expect it to end like that. LOL Whatever, as long as they done for this season. LOL #savechuckandblair

    • Moozanna says:

      What happened??? My countries in another time zone and we see it way after your’ll.

      Please don’t tell me to go online… I’m supposed to be working ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Nichole says:

        *tee-hee*

        The DB stuff just ended. Well, thankfully we don’t see the actual kiss that was recorded we just see the film of it posted to Gossip Girl. So that is a plus. And then that was it. Blair was with Louis. It was not dramatic or anything like I expected. I don’t think there is really anything to say on that part but that it just ended.

        Unfortunately, the rest you will have to see for yourself because I am not a good recapper. Sorry. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Oh, zero Chuck and Blair interaction ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

