Episode 4×20 Stills and Synopsis

The Princess and the Frog – May 2nd, 2011 9/8c

Blair’s dreams appear to be coming true, but Serena threatens to jeopardize it all by dredging up Blair’s past. Charlie (guest star Kaylee DeFer) befriends Vanessa, who may or may not have a hidden agenda. Nate is torn between his relationship with Raina and a truth he must keep hidden out of loyalty to Chuck.


About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

39 thoughts on “Episode 4×20 Stills and Synopsis

  1. simona says:

    Chuck letteralmente sconvolto e pieno di rabbia nella seconda foto,mi fa impazzire. Serena sembra trattenerlo x evitare di fargli commettere uno sproposito. Sono troppo curiosa ed ansiosa, ma nn si può passare direttamente dalla 18 esima alla 20 esima puntata..?? :))

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Concordo! XD La 19 mi sembra pallosa come episodio. Per me nella 2a foto si stanno per picchiare… Non è che sarebbe bello ma forse Louis è un tipo manesco?

      • Chair fan says:

        sarebbe fantastico a dir poco, cioè non la lite di per sè, è ovvio, ma l’idea di Chuck che lotta materialmente per Blair!!! solo che purtroppo ausiello ha escluso che Chuck farà pugni con qualcuno!!! 😦

    • Moozanna says:

      Translation Please !!! 😀

      • Chair fan says:

        we’d like to jump to episode 20 cause 19 seems to be too boring and we think it would be amazing to see Chuck really fighting for Blair!!! 😉

  2. grace says:

    Probably the episode’s ‘Smurf-Lover’ spoiler.

    #savechuckandblair #redeemedchuckbass

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I thought so too, maybe Chuck and Louis get in a fight? But the things are a bit confusing… Because I guess that the Chair scene where he says ‘the only thing that’s ever been real’ comes afterwards… Damn, I can’t think about a proper course of events.

    • Chair fan says:

      must have missed it… what’s the “smurf lover” spoiler???

  3. simona says:

    Io spero solo che dietro la comparsa del principe ci sia qualcosa di poco pulito e che magari la cosa venga fuori nell’ episodio finale. Sto un pò fantasticando forse, ma sarebbe bello vedere il principe smascherato proprio da Chuck il che farebbe capire a Blair che lui in fondo è maturato e che se ancora commette delle sciocchezze è solo xkè la ama alla follia e nn può vivere senza di lei. La mia testa è completamente andata x questi due lo so… :))

  4. Nichole says:

    The Prince seems squeaky clean to me so it doesn’t surprise me that the spoilers are saying he has no skeletons in his closet. I think his “thing” will be his family. Didn’t we have that “family issue” with Lord Marcus and his freaky stepmother Lady Catherine? Ugh!

    Anyway, I wonder if this is the episode from the “Clock Strikes Midnight” promo where Blair walks away from Chuck on the roof? If so, I have a thought that popped in my head. This show is notorious for its freakishly beautiful stars, gorgeous clothes and fantastic location shots, but I think the music should be included. With that being said there has not been any good music on this show since the winter break. I usually discover or re-discover an artist or group and load my iPod, but not the case this time. Plus, the music usually has an impact to what is going on on screen. For example the scene where Chuck comes to Blair’s bedroom to broker a truce and that Eminem featuring Rhianna song came on. That summed up that scene beautifully. So, I’m thinking and hoping that the scene with them on the roof and Blair walks away in that beige coat is NOT accompanied by the Adele song “Rolling in the Deep.” I love that song right now, but I would be so mad and disappointed if that song showed up in a Chuck and Blair scene! (I’m trying to use reverse psychology/karma type of thing by mentioning this so it doesn’t happen. But the way of the world it will happen because I said it. LOL *fingers crossed, that it doesn’t* LOL)

    I don’t know who Chuck has to be restrained from but I like that Serena seems to be there for him lately. Too bad she is such a bad best friend and girlfriend. *rolls eyes* Is this the same suit from the scene in the promo when he gets Blair’s ring out of the safe? (I like how I call it Blair’s ring and not just ‘the ring’ or ‘the engagement ring’ haha) Interesting…

    I can’t wait for this episode particularly because the one before this one seems to be Dan-heavy and don’t care to watch Dan. He has always been boring to me and even with the fabulous Blair he is still blah. I’m glad Blair called him a donut because that is the word I have been looking for to sum him up! 🙂

    • Chair fan says:

      yes, the suit is the same, look at his tie!!! in this episode there are going to be some very interesting scenes, for example “what’s ever been real is you and me” :D, but also the moment in which Chuck gets Blair’s ring out of the safe and probably the one when he says “I’m Chuck Bass, the love of her life”!!!

    • Moozanna says:

      Totally agree with you 🙂 4×19 seems heavy with Dan. 4×20 onwards they start with major Chuck scenarios which is AWESOME !!! 🙂

      The scene with Blair walking away from Chuck on the rooftop has me a bit worried,Especially since it looks like Blair is not happy with Chuck or something that effect both of them. 😦

      However they have some scenes in the finale episodes together and lone. Which makes me hope for the best. 🙂

      I so hope everything works out in the end 🙂

  5. Moozanna says:

    I like the pic where Chuck looks a bir drunk and about to start a fight.

    Means there’s major CHAIR !!! 😀

    • Nichole says:

      I like that scene too, it looks promising. But the scene I am really looking forward to is Chuck with is stubble. OH EM GEE!!! Chuck Bass with a “sex o’clock” shadow as someone called it is what I have been dying to see!!!! *fans self* That is a very HOT look on Mr. Westwick I should say! 😉

      • Chair fan says:

        yeah, that scene is definitely going to be very exciting, plus seeing him in this state because of his jealously for Blair is… wow, I’ve no words to describe it!!! 😀 but I’m still wondering where the 4×20 party takes place exactly… do you think it could be the Empire???

  6. grace says:

    I want to see beard Chuck.Always wondered how it would look with beard.Actually, i have a list of things i’d like to see in Chuck.

  7. Moozanna says:

    Thankis for the translations 🙂

  8. Prisilla says:

    BOMB BOMB BOMBFor those freaking out, I’m going to be nice.  I just took a xanax, so I’m relatively calm. No one can break me.A spoiler regarding this will be released on Sunday, but I will tell you this.  Chuck will do something amazing in the final two episodes that will have CB fans swoon and a certain special someone rushing straight into his arms….twice. XOXOAm I being naive to think that this will not get leaked? Perhaps it’s the xanax but I feel oddly optimistic right now.

  9. Prisilla says:

    That spoiler I just posted was from gossip Girlsss site it was released on 4/13/2011

  10. Prisilla says:

    No the spoiler was never supposed to be released but one the people from ggsss released because they knew that cb were freaking out by all this dair stuff so they told us to keep are hopes it was released on 4/13/2011 and think about it is legit why do think in the 2min promo louis says that blair went to see chuck twice it’s because of the amazing thing he did for her just like the spoiler I just posted said.

  11. Nichole says:

    Do the spoilers from ggfansss come true? I think I follow the site on twitter and I think that is the site I go to to read the spoilers, but for the life of me, I can never remember what I read and from where. So, when the episode comes on I don’t know what was real, in my head, or if I am psychic. (However, GG doesn’t make it easy with these frequent six year hiatus breaks during the season!) I have never been this obsessed with any show let alone this one. This season has really been rough as a CB obseesed fan. lol I need an intervention. 😉

  12. Prisilla says:

    Nicole yes gossip Girlsss site spoiler are the reliable website for gg spoilers they never lie.

    • Moozanna says:

      Some don’t come out exactly as they put it out.
      90% ABSOLUTELY 🙂 10% Interpreted Wrong 🙂

      • Nichole says:

        Thank you, Prisilla and Moozanna!
        Having at least a 90% reliability is excellent. Wow, I wonder where they are getting their info from…I guess it is best not to know and just roll with the spoilers.

      • Moozanna says:

        They go to the set’s and stalk around and talk to extras and sometimes the main cast and guest.

  13. Prisilla says:

    This spoiler is true but it wasn’t supposed to be a spoiler that was gonna be posted as a spoiler on any gossip girl website they knew that a lot of DB fans are freaking out because of dair so they released this spoiler to keep chair fans hopes upl

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      But ggfansss already cheered Chair fans in the past few months, so then it’s totally legit. I just hope that the site will release a similiar one in the just to be sure sure. lol

  14. Prisilla says:

    Your welcome Nichole!!

  15. cocomisk says:

    What’s this I hear of like a public service announcement for this episode about physical abuse?! Chuck is going to throw a glass across the room and it will injure Blair somehow? When will the character assassination stop? I hope all that is very misleading as to what actually transpires. Oh Priscilla, I wish I knew this spoiler…it’s getting difficult to stay pro Chair! 😦

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      I read about a PSA Ed and Leighton may have done in February, but do you know for sure it’s about physical abuse?
      And I have no idea about the rest… But anything harmful, anything, the spoilers say it’s unintentional.

      • cocomisk says:

        No I don’t know for sure. I have just read people speculating that it is. I won’t be able to defend them if physical harm really comes into it. I will have to wait and see how this plays out – makes me very nervous.

Leave a Reply

