Episode 4×19 Stills, Synopsis and Promo

Petty in Pink –  April 25th, 2011 9/8c

Serena (Blake Lively) enlists Charlie (guest star Kaylee DeFer) to go undercover Gossip Girl-style to determine why Dan (Penn Badgley) and Blair (Leighton Meester) are spending so much time together, and what role an unexpected visitor is playing in their lives. With Nate’s (Chace Crawford) help, Raina (Tika Sumpter) decides to go on a search for her long-lost mother. Chuck’s (Ed Westwick) hopes about his legacy are dashed with the reveal of devastating information from the past.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

11 thoughts on “Episode 4×19 Stills, Synopsis and Promo

  1. simona says:

    A quanto pare la presenza di Chuck in questo episodio nn è prevista mentre invece noto che il principe è molto presente così come Dan, il quale sembra molto turbato dal fatto che Blair dopo il bacio gli abbia parlato solo di amicizia. A questo punto aspetto con ansia l’episodio n. 20 xkè credo che sia quello più avvincente specie dalle foto che ho visto. Il Chuck geloso e sconvolto xkè sta perdendo l’amore della sua vita è un’immagine che mi elettrizza!! Spero bene x questo finale. Forza Chair

    • `toomuchpurple says:

      Chuck ci sarà ma credo pochissimo, ha scene con Nate e Raina a quanto pare. Però niente Chair 😦
      E’ un episodio che sembra noioso… Però mi interessa scoprire come sia questo Louis, perchè ci sono cose che mi puzzano riguardo al suo ritorno. Spero che quando Chuck scoprirà di questo fidanzamento ci siano fights e gelosie. Non vedo l’ora 🙂

      • Chair fan says:

        sono d’accordissimo, andrei subito alla 4×20, non vedo l’ora di vedere le scene dei Chair all’Empire e poi quella in cui Chuck tira fuori il SUO anello di fidanzamento… *.*

  2. grace says:

    I don’t speak Italian but the last sentence i think i understand and agree: ‘Forza Chair’

    • Chair fan says:

      ahah, grace we were saying that we’d like to jump directly to 4×20, all of us Chair fans are lookinf forward to seeing Chuck’s jealously!!! 😀

      • Moozanna says:

        Thanks for the translation.:-D I didn’t even know that it was Italian.That’s cause there are no Italians where I come from.

        However I totally agree, I just want to skip the whole DAIR smooching and move on to the the finale episodes.

        Did your see the pic for 4×20 where Serena is holding back Chuck and Chuck looks drunk and ready for a fight. Weirdly it had me all giddy 😀

      • Chair fan says:

        I’ve only one word to describe it, like for all the scenes that concern Chair: AMAZING!!! 😀

  3. Nichole says:

    I love that they are starting to do Blair’s hair again!

    That pink dress is too cute! And that black dress is simply Blair! LOL

    I don’t even know what to think or say about this episode based on the synopsis and pictures. I reserve my opinion and crazy rantings until after I see the actual episode. LOL 😉

  4. MizzVirgi says:

    I have read this episodes storyline, so SPOILER alert skip my comment if you don’t want to know. Ok so what I have heard from this episode is, that their is no chuck and Blair interaction. Blair starts dating the Prince, but has to keep it a secret as they don’t want his family to find out. So Blair proposes to fake she’s dating Dan so the Prince’s companion/Butler/Chafer will tell his family she is not with Louis. But Charlie ends up recording the Kiss that Dan and Blair will “act out” for the Prince Butler; and sends it to gossip girl. So everyone finds out including Serena. Well if you want to know the rest of this episode here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sEEJSL8FeT8&feature=related

Leave a Reply

