Sunday fanfic Recs

I must say that lately there’s lack of new CB fanfics *shakes head* and that’s not cool because right now that is the only good thing that makes me go on during the hiatus. However, the few fanfics that are posted in these GGless weeks are really really good. Here’s a list of my favorite ones, I suggest you to read them. Will add more when I find them. πŸ™‚

Forgetting the Past to Start a Future by nondescriptf
Slight AU future fic post 4×09 – only the conversation at the saints and sinners ball ended with Blair walking away from Chuck. Set 5 years in the future. C/B.

Virtue Fell by The Very Last Valkyrie
AU. A tortured billionaire. A beautiful thief. In a world of possibilities, there’s only so many ways to find each other.

Violets at Her Feet by Noirreigne
A chance encounter. A night of sin. One evening that changes everything. C/B Historical Regency.

True As It Can Be by TazoClarity
As he is about to abandon Blair in Tuscany, Chuck is stopped in his tracks by something he’d never expect. Unwillingly, he is thrown into a future world where he just can’t believe his eyes…and he is forced to face his supposed inability to love.

The Garden by Missy06
His gaze left hers for only a moment, sliding down to where her pale fingers were spread across her starched white shirt…

Fake Empire by bama02614
AU story surrounding Chuck/Blair and the other UESers and even a few non UESers . Chuck and Blair, and their never ending story of passion and the pain that comes with it.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

12 thoughts on “Sunday fanfic Recs

  1. grace says:

    Not forget “Fake Empire”.

  2. sk says:

    waaaah 😦 the garden is gone πŸ˜₯

  3. Nichole says:

    I don’t normally read fanfic, but I think I will try out “Violets at Her Feet by Noirreigne.” I am a HUGE Jane Austen fan and Regency was the time period in which she wrote.

    I will let you know what I think. πŸ™‚

  4. Nichole says:

    I just finished the first chapter. It is set in the 19th century, but there is still some modernality to it. I’m picking up on traces of “Vanity Fair” so far. I’m not sure if that is a good or bad thing. I really need to finish this thought so I can get back to the story. πŸ˜‰

    So, for now, so far so good. πŸ™‚

    • BASSismyreligion says:

      I’m glad you liked it! The fact that is historical is cool because you can easily picture CB in an old-fashioned era.

      • Nichole says:

        Very good story. This story was written very well. I’m little mad that now I have to wait for Chapter 15. LOL But that is a good thing. I can’t wait to see what happens. *tee-hee*

        I agree with CC,this really is a good idea. πŸ™‚

      • BASSismyreligion says:

        Waiting sucks, yep 😦 but at least we have something to wait for regarding CB πŸ˜›
        I’m thinking about making a post with new fanvids too.

  5. CC says:

    This is a really good idea for a post. Nice job!

Leave a Reply

