4×08 Episode Stills


CAN CHUCK AND BLAIR REALLY BE FRIENDS? — Chuck (Ed Westwick) and Blair (Leighton Meester) decide it’s in both their best interests to put the past behind them and end their vindictive games. Nate (Chace Crawford) confronts Juliet (guest star Katie Cassidy) after discovering a secret she has been keeping from everyone. Dan (Penn Badgley) and Nate realize they both still have feelings for Serena (Blake Lively). Taylor Momsen, Jessica Szohr, Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle also star. Patrick Norris directed the episode written by Jeanne Leitenberg.

ALBUM: http://imgur.com/a/vIlTZ/all

 

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D

23 thoughts on “4×08 Episode Stills

  1. Charlotte says:

    Why is stupid little J. hear again ? >:|

  2. leslie says:

    I don’t think Chuck and Blair can ever really be “friends” but I have a feeling the GG Gods are going to torture us with the idea that they could just be friends -.-. A friend of mine and I were talking and we’ve come to the conclusion Chuck and Blair either need to be together and make it work and not play games against each other or end it for good. As much as I love the tension between them its getting kind of old after having already 2 seasons of that. Idk. 😦 starting to lose a little faith here.

    • mte, but I haven’t lost faith. I confide that in the future – hope at least the end of this season – both characters will grow and so it would be right to be together because they’ve matured. or idk, maybe we’ll be screwed for real and cb will be over like darena in s2

      • leslie says:

        I think maybe I should stop reading spoilers although I said I would do that before this season but that hasn’t happened yet lol. I still very much hope that they get together. I mean their story seems to be the back bone of what happens in the show and the producers still say they’re telling their story. I just hope it’s not one of the relationships (*cough* friends *cough*) where they torture us until the show is about to end and then bam chuck and blair get together. but idk chuck and blair never really seem to be over. i just want them back together already.

      • Me too! I blame tumblr that make me see set pics and stills even if I dont want to! lol.
        I’m seeing CB are the main core of the show. Their story is going on from S1, and through the seasons to me they always looked like the main interest of most of the audience, so even if some would be happy if they do Dair for eg, there will always be a majority who still keeps the fingers crossed for CB. And is not for that, to “please” the CB audience like many non-chair shippers says that the show has to end with CB together. But because even the crap of S3, I’m seeing they want to show us two people maturing because there’s anybody they perfectly can be with if not the other. Well, in a AU world maybe Blair could be with Dan or another guy, but Chuck… There’s no woman that suits Chuck on the show. And I don’t think the writers will do all of this to end up these two people alone or worse, one of the two married with someone we didn’t expect she will marry for eg. Because I can see Josh and SS have in mind something. They showed CB badly in S3 so many fans jumped ship/abandoned the show, but I think it partially had a purpose. The writers already know what to do. And till now, I’m happy with this S4 because it doesn’t look bad. We’ll see who of the fanbase will be right at the very end of the show

  3. Lauren says:

    *gasp* I guess the spoilers were a little off. Ah well. The stills look amazing. I can’t wait to see what happens here…looks like Little J is still around? man, maybe the spoiler timeline isn’t the greatest!!! 😄 hahaha

    • if u referred to the end of 4×07 spoiler… its confirmed it happens… so I guess it will. but its weird to see blair in her bed though 😄 but the cb [spoiler] should be a secret thing, right? I think J will make a fast appearance in this ep… but Idk, since I remember when they shot this and Taylor wasn’t on set.

  4. Shirley says:

    S and B is in bed together. Love this kind scenes haha. They are so cute when they just stay in bed together and share their problem to each other.

    D and N still have feeling for S. Of course they do.

    B and C will have never can be friend. They are just be LOVER or ENEMY after 1×07

  5. blairwaldorf09 says:

    Love B’s dress, but um why are they crediting Momsen if she isn’t supposed to be back yet? Weird, I hope its some sort of typo.

  6. lolla says:

    No Chuckles at all? 😦

  7. Ingrid says:

    I love B’s dress! And her pose in the first pic
    I really its just a typo like you guys said, J is not supposed to be back until ep 10-12 right?

  8. Carina says:

    it should be the best episode for chair-fans

  9. amy says:

    Lol guys Chuck is in one of the stills 😀

Leave a Reply

