Dear Josh and Co., you suck. Sincerely, Chuck and Blair fans

I know my friend already did a post about the upcoming events in Gossip Girl but I wanted to say some things too.

I always tried to be understanding when it came to Chair, I keept my calm and stood by my ship. I don’t go to forums and get in fights with other shippers. I even stfu when it came to Jessica because I didn’t want to offend her fans. But this does it. Chenny? Really? When Vuck happened, many people started a riot on the internet and I joined because I thought they were doing it because Jessica was Ed’s gf. I thought they learned their lesson then when everyone were bombarding them with hate mails and spams. But apparently they didn’t and apparently they didn’t go Vuck on us a year ago because Jessica was dating Ed. They did it so they can give us an “epic” finale. They thought that if we suffered enough we’ll be uber happy when CB happened. And we were because we’ve been trough a lot: Blair going back to Nate (season 1), Chuck rejecting Blair (season 1), Chuck standing Blair up (season 1), the ILY journey (season 2), Nair (season 2), Vuck (season 2). One might think after 2 years of patient waiting, the writers will give us more to work with. Let’s face it, we deserve it. For God’s sake, we deserve an award for shipping Chuck/Blair, everyone knows it’s not easy.

But no, no award, no decent SLs, no epic love/relationship, no character development. Season 3 was shit, Chuck acted like a 40 year old, Blair acted like a child, they were boring and painful to watch. And it wasn’t because they were in a relationship with each other, it was because the writers can’t/won’t/aren’t able to write them in relationship with each other. They focused on Serena’s SL to find her father (who the F cares?), on Danessa (again who the F cares? they’re disgusting and more boring than watching grass grow), on Lily/Rufus (seriously Josh, this isn’t The OC, give us a break, nobody cares about the whore that had 5 husbands or about the washed up rocker that has no job and lives in his wife’s apartment and that does nothing but waffles). The only good thing about this season was Dorota and Nate.

It’s not even about Chenny anymore, it’s about the sewer-writing. I can’t believe these are the same people that made Chuck/Blair happen. I still think that was a mistake and when they saw they hit gold they were like “Oh, Chair has been there from the pilot, we were just building up the SL”. Well, I say, fuck you and your lies. It was a mistake and you went with it because you were getting more viewers. But now, where is your love for those viewers?

If Chuck claims Jenny’s virginity, Chuck/Blair will not be the same anymore. Call meromantic but Chair had that certain something because she was the only one from the regular cast that shared the experince of her “first night” with him. I don’t know how Blair could forgeive him if he sleeps with Jenny. We’ll see what happens but for me… this is the beginning of the end.

I don’t think Josh cares about Gossip Girl anymore and if he doesn’t, he should let other people handle the show and focuse his “creativity” on Chuck.

Fuck you Josh, fuck you hard for ruining my ship and for wasting 3 years of my life!

P.S. If we were mislead and Chenny doesn’t happen, I won’y feel like a fool for doing this post because this was the last straw, Gossip Girl has bigger problems than Chenny. Gossip Girl is slowly dying and I’m sick of watching.

P.S. 2 Hey Josh, next season maybe you can make Chuck/Serena happen, I’d “love” to see that. And please don’t forget about Dair, don’t be stupid, it will be fair game after Chenny. Make those UES-ers slum it. And of course, we really want to see Blair/Rufus, Blair/Bart’s ghost, Blair/Dan/Cedric, Chuck/Dorota while Blair watches, Chuck/Lily (hey, I see “something” when they have scenes together), Chuck/Eleanor and Chuck/Cece.

P.S.3 I saw on some boards many of our pics and posts. We are honored you read us but please quote the source too, we love new readers. 😛

About Je t'adore

I'm Cath but you can call me C. I graduated from University a few years ago and I have a degree in English and French lit. I write but I don't consider myself a writer, I've yet to let go of all my inhibitions and explore human nature. Maybe one day, when I'm grown up enough. CBthePP is a safe haven for me and one of the things I'm most proud of because it has given me so much and because I get to share it with so many wonderful people, including our readers.

13 thoughts on “Dear Josh and Co., you suck. Sincerely, Chuck and Blair fans

  1. ronan03 says:

    love the photo and i feel your pain.

  2. fern18 says:

    I agree with you. They focused too much on Serena’s Dad. Who want to watch that?
    After the show didn’t have much Chair scene, the number of the viewers is only about 1.7 million! Isn’t that show him how much the viewers want to watch Chair scene. They never get it at all!!!

  3. I’m really trying on controlling my anger because I really don’t like get upset. But to waste, literally waste, time on GG after 3 years. Damn right I’m upset. Idk if I can even continue with FF (on GG) and that’s what depressing about this whole situation. These characters are just bumming me out.

  4. BASSismyreligion says:

    ITA with you.
    I’ve lost my words, I’m depressed and angry, I’m disgusted.

    Sure we don’t know if that shit will happen for real because we have another episode to watch before, but if it happens, man, it will be painful for me to watch next season.

    Not that it counts if I watch or not because I don’t live in the US, but I hope people boycott this shit, if it happens.

    Josh and Stephanie have to understand that you can’t promise lies to people, not that GG is epic or what bc it has never been, but don’t they understand it was hard to keep watching these 3 years?
    They made a lot of mistakes, they showed how not good at writing they are. They messed up ships, personalities. They made this show a freakshow.

    Sometimes I’d like to have the power to transfer in Josh’s or SS body to write better things, too bad I can’t.

  5. mimi says:

    well sometimes i found chuck and blair really cute this season 3. they are really sweet in several scene b/c they are happy couple. i quite enjoy that. but we didn’t get any drama at all. sigh. too bad they have to abused chair b/c there is none other in the show can provide such a compelling drama and great acting like ed and leighton.

  6. Laís says:

    OMG YOU’RE SO FUNNY!!
    I almost dye laughing reading ‘P.S.2’
    blair/dan/cedric pretty sure it can happen!
    But let’s have faith!
    Maybe Chenny don’t happen and they are misleading ;x

    • The writers promised us a lot through out most of the series. So to have any faith in them at this point in time is not gonna happen.

      BUT you do have a vaid point this could all be misleading. If it does turn out to be some elaborate mistake I’ll be the first one to say sorry.

  7. Andie1392 says:

    people let’s watch it first and then freak out…….i think all of you need to calm down a little im a big chair fan and im really mad but im loving GG right know that’s the truth im mean DRAMA… we needed this season…
    and GEORGINA AND GG BOMBS AND THE CHARACTER THAT WILL DIE AND DOROTA’S BABY..!!!

    come on people watch GG

  8. Laís says:

    Leighton Meester said that in the beggining of season 4, they’ll be shooting in Paris.

    Paris, for who doesn’t know, is a romantic city. Couples love to go there for honeymoon and stuff.
    If Blair is going to be there… it’s because she’s may be with Chuck! She’s a girl who sees meaning in almost everything, so she wouldn’t go there just to be hanging around.

    So, whatever Chuck did with Jenny…he did something bigger for Blair’s forgiveness. I’m not saying he asked her to marry him, it’s too soon anyway, but he may have said and done EPIC things. And that’s why the finale is going to be EPIC!

    The writers are soooo laughing of us right now, reading all the posts and angry stuff that Bluck’s fans write, including me.

    The promo also wouldn’t show any kind of Bluck’s reunion…

    ARGH! I DON’T KNOW! TONIGHT I HAD A FEELING THAT EVERYTHING WAS GOING TO BE OK BETWEEN THEM!

    That’s it guys ❤

    • BASSismyreligion says:

      Yeah, why didn’t I think of that?
      Is really possible because yeah, Paris is for lovers.
      It would be sad if Blair goes there only to meet her parents and spend holidays.
      Let’s hope for the best…

    • Je t'adore says:

      bb, I know I might be wrong but the post was the result of frustrations that were there long before Chenny. As mimi said, the show abuses Leighton/Ed’s talent but they don’t give anything back. And I’m sorry, no matter what Chuck does, I will not watch GG with the same eyes if he claims J’s V-card, that’s fucked up.

  9. Laís says:

    I just saw some parts of the new episode 03×21, and in the end, Jenny left home and goes to Chuck and Nate’s suit to, I dont know, LIVE THERE? she’s with bags and all. SOOOO, the scene in the Uk promo, that she’s sleeping in a bed, maybe she’s really just sleeping ^^

    • BASSismyreligion says:

      I hope so LOL
      Infact I thought about the possibility that Jenny sleeps and Chuck only goes in the room to see if she’s okay… After all we don’t see him in the bed…

Leave a Reply

