Breathe, Relax, and Slap Josh and Co in the Face

Death of Gossip Girl - Chenny

I almost cried, then almost puke, then I felt dirty. Really I did. Chenny? Really? This is your big ‘OMFG’ moment? That history is repeating itself on the Upper East Side? Shame on you GG wirter, what have I said about recycling storylines? I swear I turned my back for a few seconds and then we get Chenny. They did what Vuck couldn’t accomplish: Kill GG.

A year ago I was asked to have faith in Gossip Girl writers, and I said why should I? Why should I have any faith after the whole Nair/Vuck fiasco? Then the writers shut me up and got we Chuck and Blair together. They said there ‘I love you’ and I was satisfied, you know for the most part. What about the latter?

Then there was the big question: Will Chuck and Blair work as a couple?

Answer: Yes, they can. IF and ONLY IF the writer had any clue on what to do with them. Which is no, they don’t. Maybe in the beginning, maybe.

The writers failed us again as we enter 3rd season. We got boring, playing games, annoying Blair (I can admit she got a little annoying especially with NYU), mature Chuck. It never felt like they were really connecting, again for the most part. Some scene were cut too short or got too awkward. We lost the feeling of the epic love between Chair. Then their storyline were use as subplots.

The writers also promised us that Chuck and Blair would remain a couple, which they didn’t. They promised us that Chuck and Blair would have a big storyline, which for the most part they didn’t. Yeah, those darn writers promised us a lot of crap. So to have any faith in them is moot point.

I don’t understand anymore. I was shock and then I felt like I was slapped in the face. I mean do these writers like getting insulted? Do they get off on negative energy? What’s the point of working so hard to make us like Chuck and Blair if your trying so hard to drive them apart? It’s mind blowing really.

If Jenny/Taylor never comes back on Gossip Girl, I wouldn’t honestly care. In fact I’m already saying “So long Jenny Humphrey, you served no real point on this show. Please don’t come back”. Yeah, right around now, Vanessa/Jessica is looking really good. That’s the part that really scares me.

Could someone please go on twitter and tell Josh the following: Screw you and GG, thanx for single handling destroying whatever is left of it.  I don’t follow Josh, and not planning on it.

About Uninspired Fanfiction Writer

I work. I write on the blog. I write fanfiction. Hanging out with mis friends/Family. I'm so weird.

10 thoughts on “Breathe, Relax, and Slap Josh and Co in the Face

  1. Ann says:

    I agree with you 100%. They’ve lied to us so many times and this is just the last straw. I don’t have a twitter but I did a twitter search of Josh’s twitter account name and you can see all the tweets people send him and he is getting extremly angry tweets. and there well deserved!!

  2. Andie1392 says:

    this are the last 2 things he tweet :

    Today, though, he reached out to the GG fan base with these words about the May 17 season finale. Love. It’s a journey. You’re on it see all before you freak out finale is” EPIC”

    Then later:
    Josh said Chair will be fine. Meanwhile enjoy a different storyline for once. Obviously Chenny will not be together if Jenny is going away. You don’t just quit this amazing show once something doesn’t happen the way you like it, you self proclaimed hard core fans. Everyone will get their ship. It was Chenny’s turn and pretty soon it will be someone elses. Have a little faith. Calm your boner down.

    • Je t'adore says:

      Who the fuck said “Calm your boner down”? That’s rude.

      And, being a successful doesn’t mean to hook up male character with every female character. If they were good writers, they would write a decent SL for CB, with CB in a relationship.

      Going to tweet Josh now bb, I also tweeted:
      “CBthePP @JoshSchwartz76 every girl’s dream is to give her V-card to her rapist.congrats Josh, u pissed all over #ChuckandBlair. F you!”

      I was really pissed, still am.

    • ok that doesn’t makes even make sense… It’s Chenny’s turn? What next time it’ll be Dair’s? Oh dear this show has turned into a freak show.

      We “quit an amazing show” because they gives stupid lines line to work with. I mean it’s not hard to figure that out.

      I don’t understand how he can be so passive about this. We are hardcore fans that’s why we’re upset, Josh this the King of Douchebags. He still manages to piss everyone off, even when all he does is twitter.

      He should really lay off on saying to “have faith”, you’d think he’d learn by now.

  3. mimi says:

    i already fuck josh many times in twitter last night. to let out of my rage. so many people are cursing at him last night. if i were him i would commit suicide immediately.

    • Je t'adore says:

      he asked for it bb. he’s the one who gave out his twitter but I don’t think he cares that most of the fanbase is cursing him, he has no shame. Motherfucker!

  4. Mizz says:

    I think this chenny stuff is absurd but it will pass and eventually chair will reunite, we just have to wait, for months upon months upon months.

  5. fern18 says:

    Did he think that make Jenny and Chuck sleep together in the season finale and then start to bring Chair back again in the SS4 will make everyone feel good or wanna watch it more? It’s not, we’re done with the stupid story lines that he wrote.

  6. Dena says:

    I hate Jenny’s character and totally agree, I wouldn’t care if she went away for ever.
    I just checked out the promo and it made me feel sick. So dissapointed 😦

  7. BASSismyreligion says:

    LOL, yesterday when the promo came out I tweeted Josh several times with insults, and what me and the other fans had?

    “We have to trust in true love.” WTF?

    We spent 3 years behind your now shitty tvshow, watching another year of shit will surely be painful if you decided to ruin it this wait.

    Seriously, I can’t say what crack on are he and SS.

Leave a Reply

