Portrait magazine: Chair no. 1 Ship

More fanart HERE and HERE

Last year, they were number one and this year they are still the no. 1 ship on TV. So, hail our Queen and King! You can find the list HERE.

Because the words won’t suffice to praise this epic couple, let’s celebrate by watching some CB vids:

And here are some of  best CB quotes (feel free to post others in your comments):

Chuck: Let’s take it slow this time. Do it right.
Blair: Chuck Bass is a romantic. Who knew?
Chuck: Well, now you do. That’s all that matters.

Blair: Chuck! Stop! Don’t go. Or if you have to leave, let me come with you.
Chuck: I appreciate the concern.
Blair: No. You don’t. You don’t appreciate anything today. But I don’t care. Whatever you’re going through, I want to be there for you.
Chuck: We talked about this. You are not my girlfriend.
Blair: But I am me. And you are you. We’re Chuck and Blair. Blair and Chuck. The worst thing you’ve ever done the darkest thought you’ve ever had I will stand by you through anything.
Chuck: And why would you do that?
Blair: Because I love you.
Chuck: Well that’s too bad.

Chuck: You were right. I was a coward running away again, but everywhere I went, you caught up with me. So I had to come back.
Blair: I want to believe you, but I can’t. You hurt me too many times.
Chuck: You can believe me this time.
Blair: Oh. That’s it?
Chuck: I love you too.
Blair: But can you say it twice? No i’m serious, say it twice!
Chuck: I love you, I love you, that’s three, four, I love you.

Blair: What if we need games? What if without them we’re boring?
Chuck: We can never be boring.
Blair: You say that, but I know you. You’re Chuck Bass.
Chuck: I’m not Chuck Bass without you.

Chuck: I’m Chuck Bass. And I told you I love you. You’re saying I’m easier to win over than a bunch of pseudo-intellectual homesick malcontents. You’d really insult me like this?
Blair: That’s not how it is.
Chuck: That’s exactly how it is. So the next time you forget you’re Blair Waldorf, remember I’m Chuck Bass. And I love you.

Chuck: My father always thought I was weak. And in the moment that mattered most I was. I couldn’t be there when he…I left. Right away. I’ve been pushing myself to prove him wrong, and pushing you away.
Blair: I don’t think you ran away because you couldn’t handle death. I think it’s because you couldn’t handle feelings. You’re not like that anymore. You’re strong. You carry people. You carry me. You’re becoming a man in a way that your father never was.

About Je t'adore

I'm Cath but you can call me C. I graduated from University a few years ago and I have a degree in English and French lit. I write but I don't consider myself a writer, I've yet to let go of all my inhibitions and explore human nature. Maybe one day, when I'm grown up enough. CBthePP is a safe haven for me and one of the things I'm most proud of because it has given me so much and because I get to share it with so many wonderful people, including our readers.

3 thoughts on “Portrait magazine: Chair no. 1 Ship

  1. Blair: Thanks for the lift home
    Chuck: You were amazing.

    Chuck Bass: Please don’t leave with him.
    Blair Waldorf: Why? Give me a reason. And, ‘I’m Chuck Bass’ doesn’t count.
    Chuck Bass: Because you don’t want to.
    Blair Waldorf: That’s not good enough.
    Chuck Bass: Because I don’t want you to.
    Blair Waldorf: Not good enough.
    Chuck Bass: What else is there?
    Blair Waldorf: The true reason I should stay right where I am and not get in the car. Three words. Eight letters. Say it… and I’m yours.
    Chuck Bass: I… I…
    Blair Waldorf: Thank you. That’s all I needed to hear.

    Chuck Bass: I’m Chuck Bass!…. No one cares.
    Blair Waldorf: I do. Don’t you understand? I’ll always be here. I don’t want you going anywhere, I couldn’t bear it. So whatever you want to do to yourself, please don’t do that to me…. Please!

    Chuck: Something this beautiful deserves to be seen on someone worthy of its beauty… I really am sorry

  2. purplebass says:

    Oh yes you didn’t mention those famous parts quotes! lol
    how many vids I don’t know if I could watch them all! ha!

  3. Shilpa says:

    Blair: Chuck! Stop! Don’t go. Or if you have to leave, let me
    come with you.

    Chuck: I appreciate your concern.

    Blair: No, you don’t. You don’t appreciate anything today. But
    I don’t care. Whatever you’re going through, I want to
    be there for you.

    Chuck: We have talked about this. You are not my girlfriend.

    Blair: But I am me, and you are you. Chuck and Blair. Blair
    Chuck. The worst thing you’ve ever done, the darkest
    thought you’ve ever had, I will stand by you through
    anything.

    Chuck: And why would you do that?

    Blair: Because I Love You.

Leave a Reply

